Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
33,146件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools

(243件のレビュー)

Introductory course

(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4876 - 4900 / 6,978 レビュー

by Marc E S

2016年2月24日

Easy to follow. Might be too easy for some people with experience in data analysis. However, the instructors also talk about some frameworks and insights from their experience which could be helpful for even those who have experience.

by Bamgbopa E J

2021年6月17日

T​his is a wonderful project. Got the proper prep i needed to develop my interest in data science and analysis. Want to thank the organiser for a doing a fantastic job at organising and also teaching in the best way possible. Cheers!

by Guillermo D

2016年10月17日

El método que sigue el curso me ha sorprendido para bien. Hay determinadas herramientas que aún no comprendo bien qué utilidad podría tener para mí. Quizá porque este primer mes sea muy general. Veremos qué aprendemos este nuevo mes.

by Annie C

2021年5月24日

I enjoyed the simple informative lectures. It was easy to get along and practice on our machines. I would have liked some course materials on the lectures along with the classes to follow through as refresher guides for the future.

by Nil G

2016年2月14日

Very good composed, explains in a very good manner the complex topic, a general overview about the tools and their connection to each other would be great and helping, as there are many tools to install and understand the functions.

by Ayman I

2021年3月2日

Clear and relevant content that is easy to understand and follow. My only gripe is that the lectures given in text-to-speech robot voice are dreadful. It's not a deal-breaker since there was the option to read everything instead.

by Joshua M

2018年3月18日

A very good course to learn the different applications needed to start data science. Lectures and examples are easy to understand. Highly recommended to those who would like to know and start a career in the data science field.

by Gágik A

2016年7月31日

The course itself only introduces the main aspects and helps with installation of the tools, while no actual programming is taught. But it is useful for having better understanding of the following courses in the specialization.

by Aoife M

2019年11月7日

Informative course which provides new information in chunks to make it accessible for all. Varied resources to aid all types of learners and regular assessments are helpful in understanding the learning objectives of each week.

by Hannah S

2017年2月16日

Super friendly to new beginners with clear definitions and easy-following learning path. Although a bit of slow for me. I'd recommend anyone without programming background to launch their study in data science with this course.

by Gustavo M S

2021年1月4日

I've enjoyed the course and liked the course format, but bear in mind this is a very basic course. in it, you will learn how to install R and a version control software, and you will learn the most basic data science concepts.

by Andrey S

2018年7月6日

A nicely designed introductory course of the specialization. Doesn't' have any sufficient value as a standalone course, still, has crucial importance for the thorough and successful study of other courses in the specialization

by Antonio G M

2019年1月3日

It is a nice course. From my point of view it would be great if it included more advanced content but I understand that it is an introductory course so it is ok. In that sense it is great for people that is new to this topic.

by Kari R

2020年12月4日

Great concepts for someone new to R, R Markdown and data science. Im only putting 4 stars because I wasn't a fan of learning from a bot, and video content didn't closely demonstrate the how to during technical walkthroughs.

by Uğurcan K

2020年8月30日

It's indisputable that topics in this course are so important to build a foundation for being a data scientist. The only problem I've faced is that the lessons are much slight. It should have given more details about topics.

by Atef A

2020年11月17日

The course is well explained and give a great introduction to Data Science, but i would found it easier if the speed of instructions was slower and the tasks had more details in them to follow. In general, very good course.

by Jonelle C

2020年9月11日

Very easy to understand program, step by step helps a lot and the videos are actually very informative and helpful. I had a few problems with downloading and integrating Github into my Rstudio but it was easy to figure out.

by Zhao Y

2018年10月21日

got a general view of tools that data scientists need to know about or master. really useful and inspiring. this course encourages me to figure out problems I might meet during data analyzing like a data scientist. cheers.

by Lindtner A C

2017年6月8日

it was hard to find to rewatch to git tutorials, as it was very fractured. Also, hated watching MAC tutorials to get all the vids done. Otherwise useful and well prepared material, looking forward for the rest of the spec.

by Sapna G

2017年1月20日

My first online course and it could not have been any better. Gives me the confidence that I can learn online and add to my knowledge new things. Course material was explained in simple terms which is not the case always.

by Carlos C

2020年8月19日

Good course to get you started on the Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University. Maybe it could have had more weeks or more content, or at least more complicated exercises, but overall it's ok to start.

by Leah F

2020年6月26日

I think the submission for the markdown file should be allowed to be EITHER an .md file OR an .Rmd file. Seems kind of silly to lose credit for pushing a .Rmd file directly from RStudio rather than saving a text file.

by Jeffrey G

2017年5月30日

It was a fine overview. I think the suggested text was also okay, but for a $10 suggested price, I would say that there should either be a reading assignment or it should be made more clear that the text is optional.

by Álvaro S F

2020年8月27日

I wish I could listen to the professors' actual voices, because doing so in a more natural way would help me avoid tuning out from the lessons from time to time. But I fully understand why they are doing it this way.

by Anne N N T A

2020年7月7日

OK introductory course to the tools used by data scientists, however it's a bit odd this is a standalone course; IMO the course content isn't enough and should be combined with the next course in this specialization.