Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,340件の評価
6,905件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 501 - 525 / 6,791 レビュー

by Varun V

2021年3月2日

Fantastic course to get you started with you Data Science career. A course that dives well in to the fundamental needs in order to learn and perform Data Science projects!!

by André E A

2020年9月24日

Very good course, it gives a good start at data science and gives a good explanation about version control and linking Git and Github with RStudio, which is very important.

by Ludwing G F F

2020年8月22日

A pretty good introductory course to Data Science, delivers the good tools to know the environment, the main theory and some useful guide to how resolver incoming problems.

by Prem K S

2019年6月16日

Interactive, informative, valuable course for beginners who wants to make career in data science and analysis. Learned data analysis tools and introduction on data science.

by Eduardo A R A

2017年12月31日

Very nice course to present a panorama of what is data science as well as the main tools used. I strongly recommend buy the "Elements of Data analytics style" From J. Leek.

by Shashikesh M

2017年5月16日

This was a great experience for me, I would personally recommend every data science aspirant to take this course before starting with programming in R or Python language.

by Mikkel H J

2017年3月17日

Give a brief and concise introduction to many of the tools a data scientists should be familiar with. It serves as a good starting point for someone getting into the field.

by JT

2016年4月4日

As a novice to data science, this was an excellent introduction into the (very) basics behind how to get started in the field. Great way to begin an education in this area.

by Juan E V F

2020年10月15日

It was an amazing experience to go through this course. Everything fits well, and the understanding of the modules are great. Very well explained and very good documented.

by Vicki P

2020年8月30日

I think that the course was great for a beginner. It explained things clearly and went through things step by step. While a lot was covered, it wasn't overwhelming at all.

by LEYTON V H E

2020年7月13日

Es muy interesante, ya que se encarga de establecer los conceptos básicos de la Ciencia de Datos, y presenta una a una las herramientas que se requieren para este estudio.

by Abhishek s

2020年6月30日

The Course Is well structured for beginners.

The course content is well detailed and easy to understand.

Quiz Modules are well designed with the pace of the course duration.

by Rakshit A

2018年9月9日

An excellent course to start data science, it will clear all your doubts and help you to know main points related to data science and tool any data scientist would require

by Nicolás H

2020年4月27日

Es un muy buen curso introductorio al Data Science. Es sencillo y te abre la mente al mundo de la ciencia de datos, despertando curiosidad en las herramientas que ofrece.

by Vivek

2019年9月9日

This course is beautifully designed to introduce to the very basic concepts of how Data science courses begin. This is very much a Toolbox for an aspiring Data Scientist.

by Sasikanth R E

2019年1月21日

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by VIKAS T

2018年4月9日

It was nice but I would say could have been better if the instructor would have shown more interest in his delivery and focused more on essential stuff. Thank you anyway.

by Qudsia S

2017年2月1日

It was a very detailed course and the mentors absolutely exceptional. The extra exercises really helped achieve a better understanding of how to use the tools. Thank you!

by Jiaying Z

2021年2月6日

The structure of this course is very reasonable. Especially for a beginner, the content is good,giving me a preliminary understanding of data science.. Very good course.

by Mohammed M

2020年11月25日

Its a great course to start with data science and it is easy to access the content in the depth knowledge. I am glad to part of this coursera. Thank you so much TASK....

by Rizwan U

2020年7月21日

An encouraging first step towards the world of data science. Perfectly designed for beginners, I would strongly recommend to all the newcomers of the data science field.

by Ayodeji O

2020年6月26日

Carefully curated and riveting course for a data science newbie, this course provides a sound fundamental for anyone willing to learn and build a career in data science.

by Medha S

2019年2月7日

Great introduction to Data science. Can be a little more informative in terms of Data science for someone who is only taking one course and not the whole specialization.

by Estella E

2021年3月16日

This starts a very good foundation for understanding and installing everything you need to use R and Rstudio. I look forward to the rest of the courses in this program.

by Herath M N S B H

2020年8月21日

This course helps me to understand the fundamentals of data science & R programming. I'll definitely recommend this course for beginners who interested in data science.