Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,913件の評価
4,403件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3876 - 3900 / 4,273 レビュー

by Sourav P

Jul 29, 2018

One Could have introduced the basics of R in this course..The course was too easy..Even for beginners

by Hernan G M

Sep 27, 2017

Es básico, pero cumple para empezar en el mundo de Coursera, espero mucho más del resto del programa.

by Chia D

Dec 11, 2019

The video content is great, but it tends to have zero relation to the content tested in the quizes.

by Deepankar G

Jun 02, 2016

Course doesn't seem to be of much use. Was not much informative. Only some information is relevant.

by Peter F

Apr 05, 2016

It was pretty good, but most of the information is rehashed briefly in the intro to R Programming

by Pavan

Feb 15, 2016

Course was good, nice introduction to data science and its branches. There was not much of depth.

by Arun J

Jan 03, 2019

Content is not found sufficient. Also order of the video series also requires some modifications

by Bill H

Mar 28, 2016

A necessary prerequisite for the other Data Science classes, but not really a standalone course.

by Nathalia S

Dec 18, 2019

I liked it because it helped me to configured the software that I will use in the next courses.

by TESSIER B

Feb 13, 2016

Good overview of existing tools but more information will be useful to dig into the data world.

by leo0807

Jul 03, 2019

I think maybe because I have computer science background, so I think this course is too easy.

by Nikita

Feb 02, 2018

I don't really think that this amount of information should exist as a whole separate course.

by Lucio C

Aug 09, 2016

Good overview. But it is confusing for the first class when you have no idea about the topic.

by Maciej M

Feb 18, 2018

some information was interesting but in general I don't think it was crucial for learning R.

by Benny B E

Aug 01, 2017

If you don't know any thing about data science, good introduction, otherwise a wast of time.

by Yves-André G

May 27, 2017

A very simple course, focussed on installing the correct tools on your computer to learn R.

by Migdonio G

Feb 11, 2017

Too little material for 4 weeks. All this could've been written in a PDF instead of videos.

by Shahrooz

Jul 22, 2016

Overall the course content is good, but the power points are not engaging and interactive.

by Sadanand U

Aug 19, 2018

Very basic, may be a bit more use cases on Git would have been useful. But that's just me

by Uian S G

Nov 24, 2017

Few content for an entire course. I think this one could be together with R Programming.

by Andreas L

Dec 03, 2017

I am aware that this is the introduction to this topic but it was a bit long-drawn-out.

by Juan J E

Oct 22, 2017

I was already familiar with some content. it was a good starting point for may training

by Craig G

Jan 27, 2017

A good intro to the tools, but for anyone with prior programming experience unnecessary

by Debanjan D

May 25, 2019

Okayish course. This course will give you an introduction in RStudio and Data Science.

by João P S

Sep 07, 2017

Too few activities for the time allocated. I completed this course in 4 periods of 2h.