Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,752件の評価
569件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 551 - 563 / 563 レビュー

by Roy C

Mar 13, 2017

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

by Martin W

Mar 11, 2018

Impossible to export worksheet in week 3.

by Amber O

Nov 20, 2016

I'm sorely disappointed. I learned almost nothing valuable and found the content to be so basic that I didn't get a good feel for Tableau. I paid $20 elsewhere (UDEMY) and I'm learning a SHIT TON about Tableau through them. Tableau has great free resources too that are better than what I paid $80 for on Coursera. This class is a joke and not worth $80. As a UCD Alumni I'm embarrassed my school's name is on this.

by Łukasz M

Mar 04, 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

by David R

Jul 15, 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

by Kane S

Apr 12, 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

by Edward M

Jul 08, 2019

This is really more of a fundamentals of visualisation than a Tableau course. Misleading title aside, the course left quite a bit to be desired and included peer-reviewed assignments which covered content not discussed in the course. Repeated attempts by participants to have the assignments updated and have gone unacknowledged for 2 years from when I took the course in June 2019.

by Toby P

Jul 24, 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

by Mouni R

Sep 13, 2019

Waste of time.

by Antonio G H

Sep 21, 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

by Prateek P

Oct 03, 2019

Poorly organized course. Video lectures were repeated, assignments were ambiguously stated, and quiz questions did not challenge the user to apply the knowledge presented in the course. The Tableau software is incredibly powerful, but I can not recommend using this course to learn it over other resources available online

by akshatha

Oct 22, 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

by Georg M

Dec 04, 2019

Boring course with a lot of repetitions !