Chevron Left
Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
92件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

人気のレビュー

AG
2021年11月4日

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

SH
2021年11月5日

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

フィルター:

Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Stephen M

2021年10月22日

Greetings from Nairobi.

This was an excellent course on the introduction to Decentralized Finance. The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeable in the subject matter, na.

I also recommend his Blockchain Business Models course here on Coursera, that should be taken together with these DeFi series courses to help one understand blockchain, and appreciate the changing nature of the financial services industry.

Great content! Great professor!

Cheers.

by Simarjeet S

2021年9月23日

Great Course

by Aidan G

2021年11月5日

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

by Joseph I

2021年10月18日

An excellent entry level course into the rapidly growing world of decentralized finance.

by Lon A

2021年10月28日

Professor Harvey does a great job explaining the topic.

by Calixto J S G

2021年11月24日

Fue un tema muy interesante del que todos debemos de aprender para poder estar bien informador e ir al día sobre lo que pasa en el mundo de las finanzas y que grandes cambios podemos preever con el presente que tenemos

by Sarah H

2021年11月6日

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

by SI Q

2021年11月11日

It refresh my view to the world. I hope I can be one of the attendee to create the new world.

by Francesco M

2021年11月27日

A​mazing starting point to learn how many possibilities this sector has for the future.

by Tiago S d S

2021年11月24日

Really great to understand the basic terms of DeFi. If you are new to it give it a try!

by Jeanne C

2021年11月24日

This was a wonderful and easy to digest overview of DeFi. Thank you so much!

by Earl J L

2021年11月17日

I really learned a lot and can't wait for more information to come.

by Nolan J B

2021年11月29日

Terrific class that will get you up to speed on the basics

by Shawn A

2021年11月14日

Excellent introduction - well organized and explained.

by Clark T

2021年10月19日

O​utstanding introduction to DeFi. Highly recommended!

by Alexander L

2021年11月24日

A lot of practical, useful knowledge! :)

by Heather H

2021年10月16日

Well presented, clear and informative.

by bacool

2021年11月14日

great depth in course 1, impressive

by Dr S K

2021年10月5日

Very Informative Course

by Bruno F

2021年11月26日

MUITO BOM

by Eduardo P

2021年11月22日

Explains basic concepts of Decentralized Finance and Block chains technologies

by Danny F

2021年11月19日

Looking forward to a more in-depth DeFi discussion