Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
555件の評価
209件のレビュー

コースについて

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

人気のレビュー

PP
2020年11月17日

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

MS
2020年11月28日

Great course.\n\nHighly recommended. It was very clear and I'm very thakful because there were many subjects I only understood partially before this course but are now very clear to me.

フィルター:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments: 126 - 150 / 206 レビュー

by riley i

2016年3月14日

Thank you for designing a course that demonstrates that UX is not just painting!

by Vin

2018年7月29日

Great course, a little too long compared to other courses

by Ujjwal D

2019年3月23日

Very very helpful for my game design project.

Thank you.

by Lauren Y

2018年8月31日

More comprehensive than in-depth.

by Mohini D

2020年7月11日

Very analytical and challenging!

by Saira B G

2016年8月19日

It looks great

by Yemao

2019年8月8日

Although the lecturer has explained many theoretical aspects regarding experiments preparation and analysis well in the course, I honestly don't enjoy this course. The reasons are: 1. this is a stats course to a large extent. So you better have a good understanding of stats using in psychological studies. Otherwise you will GET LOST. 2. This course uses R instead of Python. If you are R novice like me, you WILL HAVE trouble installing packages, modules or using them because of non-compatible version of R etc. The lecturer sometimes will explicitly point out the "right" codes to execute, but it did not work as many other students suggested. Then you asked a question in the forum but unfortunately you still dont get any answer even after you complete this course. In my opinion this also shows poor preparation of the course materials and lack of updating teaching/exercise materials. Copy and paste code seems to become the pattern for completing course exercises, but i really doubt how much you can really apply for real-world cases. With all due respect this course shows a huge contrast with previous course in the interaction design specialisation and really make me feel a bit disappointed.

by Santiago B

2019年5月24日

I have to be honest, I hated this course mostly because I suffered from the start to the end, but don't get me wrong, the concepts are great and very interesting, I didn't know how much information can you get from a simple CSV file; the thing is the course is based in the RStudio tool and I struggled very much with it; missing libraries, constant crashes, and at some point I lost the thread, the concepts start to seem too complex for someone who hasn't much experience with coding so my motivation went away and at the end I was just following instructions to make it through. Maybe if the concepts stay centered on the meaning and not the tool this would be more enjoyable. But I'm very grateful because now I have the sense of data and its importance to backup important design desitions, Thanks!

by JoAnne

2017年5月15日

The content of this course is quite difficult, especially if you are new to R, and there are no moderators or TAs available to respond to questions or discussions about the content. Nobody replies to the students in the discussion forums. This is surprisingly inconsistent with the rest of my experience with the courses in this specialization. I would warn anyone thinking about taking this lengthy course to realize that you will be alone throughout the class and you should be ready to figure things out alone. Also, during Weeks 7-9, the quiz questions don't seem to relate to Prof. Wobbrock's lecture material at all. I took copious notes and that didn't help me identify where the quiz questions came from.

by Seetha T

2017年6月20日

The professor for the course was able to explain well on most of the concepts on the r programming behind the designing, running and analyzing experiments. He went a little fast on the videos but I was able to catch up by reviewing the transcripts and pausing /playing the videos. The part I was not happy about was that there was no mentor in this course who helped out the students on the discussion board in facing issues of setting up r programming and r studio and also understanding how to do r programming. I was a bit surprised that R is used in interactive design because I heard the main programming languages when it comes for UX researchers and designers are focused on java, c++, and sql.

by Nicholas I

2017年11月3日

Great intro to R-Studio entering pre-made functions with data tables. I feel a little more familiar with basic concepts for quantitative experiments but in terms of understanding the actual statistical functions I still don't feel confident running know when and where to apply the statistical analysis to the data (Seems out of scope for this one course and I would take this course again for more practice). This was the most difficult course in the specialization. Working in R-studio is tricky because you need to know how run the correct version of R, and how to install missing packages in order to run the functions used in the quizzes.

by Matthew S

2017年1月17日

Interesting to try R hands on. Could have made more definitive statements on the usefulness of each test (there was lots of 'you could have a look at this analysis, or this one, or this one' without covering why each one would be particularly good for this case). Some of the later exercises also made quite of a leap in terms of what you were expected to know about R syntax, although the follow up answers were good if you didn't understand what was expected.

by Muhammad A I

2017年7月16日

Too technical for my taste. I understood the concepts but as we progressed, the code itself was extremely complicated with A LOT to grasp within a weeks time. I relied on the hints and code keys provided in examinations. I would highlighy recommend either rethinking if code should be part of this. Or improve how we can test/ increase the friendliness. No offence intended, just want to help :)

by michele w

2016年11月12日

This module took me on an interesting journey with lots of twists and turns. While I love challenges and learning otherwise I wouldn't have taken this course. I'd like to suggest the following: mentor to assist students, review of codes I found lots of glitches, one quiz rather than two, cut back on timeframe. I'd like to give more stars but am being generous with 3 stars.

by Cristine L M

2019年2月12日

This is a very interesting and an important area in the Interaction Design Specialisation. This should have a dedicated specialisation on its own. While the exercises and the lectures are pretty decent,I don't think it's adequate to really grasp and master this subject. However, it's still a pretty good introduction enough to give someone a basic working knowledge.

by Raluca M

2019年8月7日

Very, very, difficult. I'm finding myself having a harder time to pass this than structural design in architecture university, and that says a lot. At least in school we had the option to ask other students, but online, this resource is way less present. I did start getting some principles, but this needs rebalancing in my view.

by Alexa B

2021年12月28日

This one felt really out of place with the rest of the courses. I feel like 2-3 weeks tops would have got me the basic knowledge, I've also heard from multiple people that Python would be preferable to learn for statistic analysis over R. Overall, just SO happy to have this one done so I don't have to keep stumbling through R.

by Mirjana P

2016年4月27日

I was able to follow the course and keep the pace but I got lost on factorial ANOVA. The professor is great but the course feels rushed through. It would be great if more time was spent on actual explanation of main concepts, since many here are the beginners in stats. I will try again, hopefully will get it this time.

by Hossein R

2017年6月14日

Great overview of different analysis, however I would not be able to do the tests without trail and error, and the available codes! 9 weeks, but it went too fast through the course, i would suggest to either make the course shorter to go deep in a few concepts, OR make it much longer so learners can understand.

by Amy B

2020年6月22日

This came slightly unexpected, and was quite challenging which is good. It was a lot condensed into a short period. It would have been nice if it was updated as their were a few issues because of it but not a huge deal - the forums were helpful.

by Ana S R C

2017年5月11日

There is alot o f bugs on the exams and some questions are really confusing about what the point is about. I liked the way the professor explain every thing and theme was so simple even for someone that has not a background in coding like me.

by Chris C

2016年4月24日

I think the course requires some basic statistic knowledge which I do not know anything about, it is tough to keep out. If providing some basic reading or keynote before hand would be really helpful!

by Jeffrey K

2021年7月8日

I​ would give it a 3.5 if there were half scores. This course requires way too much time and is quite tedious, however, the instructor explains the somewhat "dry" material very well.

by Guillermo

2021年9月20日

The truth is that I expected more. It is one of the most complex parts that I will have to reinforce because there are many things that have not been clear to me

by Tam N

2018年7月10日

it's a little too much materials. I wish the course materials are less dense, though I really appreciate the efforts of the instructors creating this course