Chevron Left
Developing a Google SRE Culture に戻る

Google Cloud による Developing a Google SRE Culture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
448件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

In many IT organizations, incentives are not aligned between developers, who strive for agility, and operators, who focus on stability. Site reliability engineering, or SRE, is how Google aligns incentives between development and operations and does mission-critical production support. Adoption of SRE cultural and technical practices can help improve collaboration between the business and IT. This course introduces key practices of Google SRE and the important role IT and business leaders play in the success of SRE organizational adoption. Primary audience: IT leaders and business leaders who are interested in embracing SRE philosophy. Roles include, but are not limited to CTO, IT director/manager, engineering VP/director/manager. Secondary audience: Other product and IT roles such as operations managers or engineers, software engineers, service managers, or product managers may also find this content useful as an introduction to SRE....

人気のレビュー

GB
2021年6月20日

Excellent course considering content, presentation and delivery. This is more about the theroritical concept. I would recommend you start with this course before diving into SRE.

VG
2020年8月9日

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

フィルター:

Developing a Google SRE Culture: 1 - 25 / 84 レビュー

by Guido G

2020年12月24日

I'd prefer a presenter who looks at me (in the camera), not at his text.

The content's transcription into the text is not accurate a couple of times, I have seen better quality in other courses.

The content expected has been delivered and helps me to connect the dots.

by Mitt C

2021年3月7日

Poor audio and visuals compared to other courses

Very esoteric and "googley" language for SREs, SLIs, SLOs. Lost the feeling of a good conceptual framework that's easy to reason about, and instead, it felt like I had to memorize 2x2 consulting matrixes written by people who've never done DevOps or SRE as individual contributors or managers.

Pimping the Google professional services wasn't helpful -- this sales vibe made the last course seem like a marketing deck for consulting services (gross).

by mihcael t

2021年8月28日

A useful introductory course that provides a high-level idea about SRE and how to practice it in your company. Although it not provide you the details on how to define SLIs/SLOs, but you can learn that by reading the SRE book or by taking the other Coursera SRE course. Additionally, this course support your company how to developing SRE espeically for traditional IT culture. There are so much useful SRE concept.

by Rodrigo A

2020年7月19日

A useful introductory course that provides a high-level idea about SRE and how to implement it in your company. It will not provide you the details on how to define SLIs/SLOs, for instance, but you can learn that by reading the SRE book or by taking the other Coursera SRE course. I recommend it also for people in an organization who will not be directly involved with the SRE activities.

by Karsten S

2021年2月6日

The course helps to understand what SRE means and how to get started. Good resources are provided, and it triggered me to look up more information on the internet. It is valuable not only for engineering teams or operations teams. It is also a great inspiration for any other team. How could you avoid TOIL in your non-tech team.

by Edit K

2020年11月18日

This is a very good training for everyone who wants to investigate on team structures, overcome silos and change the work environment / team's working atmosphere. Contains a good fundation and theoretical background for practical problems.

by Riccardo C

2020年7月9日

very good course, interesting.

mid-way questionnaire was fair.

The final one had some questions which were quite hard (and IMHO not fair).

Feel free to reach to ricc@google.com if you want to know more. I have notes and screenshots.

by Andrew R

2020年7月31日

A very nice introduction to the philosophy and implementation of Site Reliability Engineering. I would recommend this course to Project Managers and Engineers alike. It's simple, easy to understand, and useful.

by mzayed

2021年9月25日

V​ery good introductory course to service reliability engineering. It gives a global perspective for a newbie. If you put yourself seriously to it, it can be finished within a day.

by Gourab B

2021年6月21日

Excellent course considering content, presentation and delivery. This is more about the theroritical concept. I would recommend you start with this course before diving into SRE.

by Matheus O D S

2021年3月30日

I loved the course, its well explained and very acessible. I really liked the content. It explains to you the basics e and some google experiences. I recommend this course a lot.

by Viktor G

2020年8月10日

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

by shiva h k b

2020年12月13日

Gold standard, most theoretical. I'm preparing myself to launch myself as Tech Leah in SRE field and I could not have asked for better course.

by Juan J P G

2021年3月29日

Bueno para enfocar los esfuerzos del team de tecnologia de acuerdo a las necesidades del negocio y la disponibilidad de las aplicaciones

by Ahangama L M P

2020年10月5日

IT was a great start to my dream.Anyway i will be a site reliability engineer at google.Thankyou very much for creating this course

by David A

2021年5月30日

Really enjoyed learning about Google's SRE culture. Many key takeaways for me. The reflection activities were also very helpful.

by Thiago F

2021年3月7日

I was started to work in an SRE Team, and this course was helped me to understand more about the SRE philosophy and objectives.

by Maxim K

2021年4月6日

Clear explanations from the very beginning . Maybe it needs to shed some more light on the differences between DevOps and SREs

by Hongyu ( L

2021年4月2日

Very helpful course for me to learn SRE. This is the first course I took in coursera. Will continue to take more course here.

by Mathews K

2020年8月30日

This will be a good start for any leaders to understand the fundamentals before implementing SRE in the organization

by Redi T

2021年5月22日

it just new for me and the content is really valuable for myself and my organizations. thank you very much

by Dimi

2020年9月13日

Good intro to SRE for beginners, or a good overview for managers, who are starting an SRE implementation.

by Marcos L

2021年3月25日

Excelente conteúdo... estou usando no dia a dia da construção de nossa área de digital....

by Diana M C

2020年7月22日

This course provides a good overview on the topic and actionable insights to get started

by Jonathan A M

2020年11月21日

Great course. It taught me a lot of things I don't usually see in my organization