Chevron Left
Digital Manufacturing & Design に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Digital Manufacturing & Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,940件の評価
711件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

WT
2018年5月1日

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

SR
2020年8月30日

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

フィルター:

Digital Manufacturing & Design: 526 - 550 / 700 レビュー

by Marimuthu S

2019年9月27日

good

by RAVI K

2018年11月30日

good

by Atichat P

2018年11月27日

Good

by yashar k s

2017年12月2日

best

by Prabhuram N

2019年9月30日

123

by Vaibhav R S

2020年11月27日

ok

by Srinidhi

2020年7月10日

.

by Akshat V

2020年6月3日

.

by Neha J

2019年6月2日

G

by David S

2018年10月23日

G

by Laurent V

2018年5月11日

e

by 陈宇清 Y

2017年11月17日

G

by Antharas

2017年6月24日

Thank you for this course it is very interesting!

If you don't mind, I would like to enlist some of my observations on this course, which explain my 4 out of 5 stars.

It advertises DMDInstitute and DMCommons way too much - especially in the 2nd module;

Course spends a little bit too much time on inspirational and motivational part. I think, it would be more useful and interesting to put more cases and practice into this course.

Thank you for attention.

by Cynthia E

2020年8月24日

Could be just me but I actually prefer videos on Coursera instead of being directed to videos on Youtube, especially because videos on Youtube does not generally have subtitles (I'm not a native English speaker). Also some of the resources requires you to pay to access them. Overall after taking this course I understand more about DMD but I hesitate in continuing the specialization.

by Sanjay P

2020年1月21日

I really liked this intro course. One small point. The references now seem a little old and tired and could do with updating. With the advent of Cloud Platforms and enhanced in Cyber Security models, surely the world is a lot different now than in 2014-2016 were a lot of your case studies have come from.

by YATEESWARARAO N

2020年4月24日

https://www.coursera.org/reset/confirm/zONDElgWsgpNa5saezjBnY6FzZ9OOxbJVzBdtMWFWb9uWrsZ5rTeh3rotyhHWy_8wGFnLlVI_8Y0bIy7KRAV4g.X9mkZA96ZSXdU71GN86BPg.1zyb0vQl0DEJPiCyPD-jGYF4eCkx76BKT5Pg3jK_hbFu1N3jM-inESNHhKa12GBD-9bPz614jfaWfiB_UWBMEg7fgAdFm5RrrWCZPNihNgfah4uyZpyOqTAs6gDqA5jH

by Tejeshwar

2020年8月9日

It clearly states the ideas, information, and concepts that have been undertaken or which is going to be implemented in Industrial Revolution 4.0.

It also intimate the insights of the updations and advances, that are going to be implemented in the industries, in future.

by DEEPAK T

2020年8月23日

The course was upto the mark that i expected, the assignments/quiz were excellent source to acknowledge my knowledge regarding the course.

The reference was more than useful not only for course but also for my future preferences.

!!!Thank You Ken Sir and Coursera!!!

by Daniel H

2019年7月4日

This introductory course gave me basic understanding about Digital Manufacturing and Industrial Revolution 4.0, in comparison to previous 3 Industrial Revolutions. The reference links are valuable for us who want to research further about Digital Manufacturing

by Alejandro B

2020年5月27日

This is so great to start in this new paradigm because if we think about it, all the world and society changes are moving to how we can use the new technology and strategy for us to use and how to implement it in a harmonious relation.

by Swetha S

2018年7月29日

The course material was very useful and gave a broad idea of Digital manufacturing for a beginner. Kindly check the grammar in the Quiz provided in Week 2. Apart from that, the material provided has been very useful.

by Akhilnandh R

2019年2月10日

Overall, this course is great, as it introduces new concepts -with respect to Industry 4.0. But more information regarding real world examples could have been included, in all the modules covered.

by Alissa M

2020年6月17日

I learned a lot about the benefit and challenges in implication of Digital Manufacturing, what should I learn more about and it really open up my mind about the Digital Manufacturing and design

by Lakshay S

2020年3月26日

The theoretical material provided can be made more interactive and also more multiple choice questions should be included in the quizzes and tests except the complete theory questions.

by bheru c

2020年5月5日

It is a most effective and knowlagable course in coursera a lot of things you learn so i asked you please go on this course and complete the course and get a certifiacte.