Chevron Left
Enterprise and Infrastructure Security に戻る

New York University による Enterprise and Infrastructure Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
309件の評価
78件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

人気のレビュー

WC

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

ZZ

Sep 03, 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

フィルター:

Enterprise and Infrastructure Security: 51 - 75 / 79 レビュー

by Lixiaoxu

Jul 28, 2019

learned a lot!

by Abdul R A

Aug 31, 2018

very wonderful

by Roberto V

Nov 05, 2019

Great course!

by Aaron S

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course!

by Ghulam M D

Sep 08, 2018

Thank you sir

by Galhenage T D P

Sep 28, 2019

Great Course

by ABDUL N M

Mar 27, 2019

Great Course

by Amir F

May 04, 2020

good course

by Rafael S

Mar 02, 2020

great!

by Atichat P

Nov 08, 2018

Good

by Andrii A

Jun 07, 2020

=

by Prateek S

Apr 10, 2020

I would have given this course 5 stars had they fixed the issues with the quizzes/exams. The course content itself is really great. Introductory, but interesting and engaging. Unfortunately the quizzes are full of mistakes that force you to guess the right answer, or sometimes pick something clearly wrong. Several students have flagged them over several years but NYU doesn't seem interested in fixing the errors.

by Weston B

Jul 02, 2020

As before, Content wise, this course is solid. Presentation is good and the readings are a great to go with the presentations. Didn't have as many issues with broken links, but they were still there. For whatever reason, this particular course had some weird issues with quizzes. So my removed star is due to this course, like the three before this one, needs to be reviewed and cleaned up.

by Tom T

Dec 17, 2018

Overall a good and interesting course, but there are numerous links that don't work, links that require you to purchase books/papers that should be included in the course, and numerous quiz/test errors that are not being corrected.This is true not just of this course, but of all four courses in the program.

by Uladzimir B

Nov 18, 2018

Same as for the other courses in this specialisation, there are issues with dead / paid links and buggy quizzes, where questions and / or answers contain typos. Otherwise this is a good introduction and certainly lots of pointers to cool research papers, companies to follow and so on.

by Valerie V

Jun 24, 2020

This course is well-taught and informative. I'd give it five-stars, if someone would go back and fix the few quiz question errors and inaccessible links that students have been complaining about for years. Otherwise, I've learned a lot thanks to the excellent content in this course.

by Derek E

Aug 31, 2019

Solid course, but a little lighter in content compared to the first 3 courses. Like other courses there are issues with quizzes in terms of wording and errors. I suggest checking the discussion boards before attempting quizzes. Overall worthwhile and interesting.

by Vikas M

Apr 28, 2020

Ed Amoroso Teaching style - 5 star

Course Content - 5 star (specially Ent & Infra security)

Questions / Assignments at the end - 3 star (many questions are rather English test than understanding test plus few misprints - I've taken screenshot of those)

by John A

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of Amaroso's lessons but i would have wished there be hands-on lab sessions for students. I have learned a lot and will continue learning.

by Thanin J

May 05, 2019

I'd love to have some homework (peer review by other learner) to create 2-way communication between all learners. Also not a fan of "all choices are wrong".

by Diego G

May 12, 2020

Great topics and content, but there are some issues with the quizzes that need to be revised.

by Huzaifah A

May 04, 2020

Some of the reading material is unavailable. Otherwise, the course is great.

by Herbert W T A

Feb 08, 2018

Covered a broad area of cybersecurity and available tools.

by Andrew B

Jun 14, 2020

Good apart from the errors in the quizzes!

by Britta G

May 09, 2020

Content wise the course is good and gives a good overview. However it seems that the course in not maintained anymore for the last approx. 2 years with results in broken links for videos and reading material and the fact that errors in quizzes are not fixed and questions in the discussion forum are not answered. This is really a pitty!!