Chevron Left
Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
317件の評価
115件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

人気のレビュー

RY
2018年12月19日

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA
2018年11月20日

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

フィルター:

Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach: 51 - 75 / 115 レビュー

by Litierio G

2016年6月19日

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

by Meena B

2018年9月24日

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

by Edwin H F H

2017年5月6日

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

by Adnan k

2016年10月5日

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

by Alejandra F G

2020年4月24日

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

by Pooja G

2019年12月8日

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

by AYŞE B B

2020年8月18日

This was by far the best among the 9 MOOCs I have taken. The peer assessments were relevant and adequately challenging.

by Vincent M

2020年9月8日

Loved this course, it was very educational and I'm looking forward to doing more courses from them in the future.

by Azumi N

2020年4月28日

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!

by Carolina F C C

2019年10月14日

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

by RAIJA K

2020年7月12日

Teaching English as a foreign language, Task based language skills, Improve communication skills

by Egar E

2020年7月31日

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and it will help me in my proffesional career as a teacher

by Lorenzo R

2020年3月14日

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

by Behnaz S

2020年5月16日

I really loved this course, and learned a lot. Will and already did suggest it to many colleagues.

by Mishkat A M

2017年7月20日

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

by Prapassara S

2020年5月13日

I love this course because I can adapt the techniques and implement it in my actual classroom.

by Michel T

2017年8月23日

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

by Shiyun W

2018年7月31日

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

by Diego A H G

2020年4月6日

I learned the types of reading tasks and how to implement them in my daily teaching life.

by Mark T

2016年11月6日

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

by Nichola E

2020年10月27日

I would highly recommend it. Every foreign language teacher should take this coursed.

by Víctor A B

2018年10月18日

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

by Mark O K

2019年12月30日

The quality of the course is very high. It is very useful for ESL teachers.

by Robin A

2020年11月16日

Great course. I wish there were more courses on education offered by UCL.