Chevron Left
ETL and Data Pipelines with Shell, Airflow and Kafka に戻る

IBM による ETL and Data Pipelines with Shell, Airflow and Kafka の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
70件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

After taking this course, you will be able to describe two different approaches to converting raw data into analytics-ready data. One approach is the Extract, Transform, Load (ETL) process. The other contrasting approach is the Extract, Load, and Transform (ELT) process. ETL processes apply to data warehouses and data marts. ELT processes apply to data lakes, where the data is transformed on demand by the requesting/calling application. Both ETL and ELT extract data from source systems, move the data through the data pipeline, and store the data in destination systems. During this course, you will experience how ELT and ETL processing differ and identify use cases for both. You will identify methods and tools used for extracting the data, merging extracted data either logically or physically, and for importing data into data repositories. You will also define transformations to apply to source data to make the data credible, contextual, and accessible to data users. You will be able to outline some of the multiple methods for loading data into the destination system, verifying data quality, monitoring load failures, and the use of recovery mechanisms in case of failure. Finally, you will complete a shareable final project that enables you to demonstrate the skills you acquired in each module....

人気のレビュー

KB

2022年4月23日

Nice intro to ETL and Data Pipelines. Beginner level easy to follow hands on Airflow and Kafka.

IK

2022年1月12日

Perfect environment to make experiments! Very easy and powerful in use.

フィルター:

ETL and Data Pipelines with Shell, Airflow and Kafka: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Nataliya S

2021年10月12日

Thanks to IBM and Coursera for the great "ETL and Data Pipelines with Shell, Airflow and Kafka" course, that I passed with Grade Achieved: 100%. It's the third course, that I've passed, as a part of "IBM Data Engineering Specialization". I was so carried away by the course that I literally sat up until 2 am almost every day. In this course I could apply my knowledge of Python, Pandas, SQL, Bash commands to build ETL Batch and Stream pipelines.

by Evgeny D

2021年9月29日

I​t's one of the most challenging courses I've been enrolled!

by Dmitry K

2021年9月17日

Buggy practice. Not possible to complete without fixing airflow start script yourself. Nobody monitor or fixing issues here

by RLee

2022年1月13日

The final project to connect Airflow as a pipeline management tool to Kafka server is a very useful hands-on project. More details or explanations on the syntax of Python calling Kafka producer and consumer, which are in the files of toll_traffic_generator.py and streaming_data_reader.py, would be more valuable rather than just providing these two files to run on its own.

by Ilya K

2022年1月13日

Perfect environment to make experiments! Very easy and powerful in use.

by Natale F

2021年12月15日

Interesting course with enough labs.

by Hugo A O O

2021年12月6日

i really liked the labs

by Omar H

2022年1月26日

It's great introduction for airflow and kafka but still an introduction it is shallow doesn't offer much but at the end you will understand what you need to continue further in both technologies.

by Chris B

2022年4月20日

Course content is good but labs are riddled with bugs and in dire need of quality control. I encountered many time-consuming, frustrating technical issues that made completing this course a slog. Final assignment introduces some difficult linux manipulations that were not covered in the coures and are not really that relevant to the subject matter. Some questions on the final are unclear and could be better written. Would recommend the instructors or whomever created this course to eat their own cooking and go through this course and fix the various issues.

by k b

2022年4月24日

Nice intro to ETL and Data Pipelines. Beginner level easy to follow hands on Airflow and Kafka.

by Rorisang S

2022年3月14日

Succinctly presented. Labs really hammered the point home :)

by Minh N T

2022年4月12日

Useful course for beginner Data engineer

by Chris W

2022年4月3日

A d​ecent overview of Airflow and Kafka. Worth it for the time invested. The labs were good, however the execution of the final assignment was poor -- you have to submit two dozen screen captures for a peer reviewed assignment. Taking screen caps of code is silly, why not just submit the code? Plus you are taking the caps before you even know if your code works. And you are relying on strangers to read and understand your code before you can get credit for the course. Fortunately, some kind soul found mine quickly and gave me 100%. My code did work -- I tested it thoroughly -- but you can't really tell from screen caps.

by Sina S S

2022年5月7日

A good introductory course to airflow and kafka. Could have been broken up into at least two courses focusing on each of these platform, and going more in depth in each one. Also, the final assignment is a pain to complete especially due to some errors in instructions. But overall, It is a decent course.

by Markus Z

2022年3月28日

G​ood compact summary of the topics.

R​egarding the assignment: Good to have an environment for testing your code directly. Unfortunatly it was a bit unstable. Final assignment was a bit to much screenshots and lesser coding.

by Katarzyna G

2022年3月26日

I​t would be much better with real instructors and with no peer review that is not objecitve and no proper ansers clue

by YANGYANG C

2022年1月17日

Love the labs, but do not like the robotic lectures.

by Mbaye B

2022年5月14日

i​nteresting

by Krishnakumar K

2022年4月12日

good

by Yao G A

2022年2月25日

Cette note est du au fait du probleme de notation des examens. Le fait de laisser à l'appréciation des étudiants de juger de la bonne réponse basé sur uniquement que des indices... par exemple pour le Task 1.2 à 1.8 je crois avoir eu 2 presque partout maison ne m'en a donné que 1. Ce que je ne trouve pas vraiment juste

by Roberta B

2022年4月3日

Ok, Very good course, but during the exam the focus was a very difficult part made of commands of Linux Shell, expecially dealing with files that are not CSV. That was not the main focus of the course, actually.....