Chevron Left
Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You に戻る

HEC経営大学院(HEC Paris) による Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
193件の評価
54件のレビュー

コースについて

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

人気のレビュー

SG
2017年10月15日

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO
2017年8月28日

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

フィルター:

Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by Vlad M

2019年11月13日

Excellent course with in-depth information about the workings of the EU institutions. Highly recommended for anyone trying to achieve a better understanding of the EU, in general. Information is current until 2014, however. Needs a significant update to match current facts. Would also gain significantly from further reading materials.

by ron l

2019年10月31日

Enjoyed learning about the EU and democratic underpinnings of its institutions - definitely an amazing achievement. Since this course is a bit old it would help to have dates to better answer questions on the final exam such as who is the current President of the Commission.

by Dylan R

2018年10月29日

The course is a highly valuable resource for begining to truly understand the value of "Understanding Europe", studying Europe, the EU, and societal integration that combines amazing lessons, thought generating materials, and absolutely energetic and highly knowledgeable teaching by you to, thankfully, give someone like me a fundamental understanding of my native US's friends across the Atlantic, Europe, all thanks to you!

Thanks Alberto!

by Silvana B

2016年4月24日

This course is very comprehensive and covers a lot of information, videos are entertaining and Prof. Alemanno is not only extremely knowledgeable (as are other lecturers invited) but also very enthusiastic, adding a touch of humour to the lectures which make them very light to watch. Full of examples, very didactic and well designed. So, from this point of view, I strongly recommend the course, I've learned a lot about the EU and I am sure others will too. I must say I am frustrated with Coursera though, as the course quizzes are not open for students who don't opt for a certificate, worth 43€. This course was designed about 2 years ago, and although most of the information provided is still valid, there are several topics that require an update. Also, as the course seems not to be "monitored" as "live" editions, there was a very low level of participation in the discussion forum and little to no response from the supporting team to student's questions. Although I understand Coursera is a business and must generate income, it might have been more appropriate to charge, say, half the price, for those who still want the certificate despite some of the contents requiring a refresh or don't mind joining the course in "unattended" mode.

by Palina M

2016年8月29日

Excellent and well-structured course that provides learners with the key and simply-explained information about the EU, its history, institutions, policy-making, civic engagement instruments, opportunities that are available to all of us thanks to the EU, and so much more! For me it was very interesting to watch interviews with people whose work is closely connected with the EU; these videos are absolutely inspiring. Quizzes are designed just right (I think they cover the most essential facts one need to know about the EU), and peer-graded assignments touch upon some thought-provoking issues and stimulate students' critical thinking. I would say the course is truly worth taking, both for EU and non-EU citizens.

by NICOLAS V

2020年5月2日

Just finishing first week course. First assignement is on-going. Find this online course yesterday trying not to waste time during lock-down at home due to COVID-19.

Can already tell today that I'm so happy with this course. Excellent. Much more exhaustive than i think when I apply yesterday.

So just a few word to conclude : "Congratulations for proposing this highly recommended and exhaustive online course"

Best Regards. Nicolas

by Petar K

2017年9月10日

Very simple, yet effective way to understand what Europe is, what was and what will it become.

This is an amazing course that bring opportunity for people in this area to dive once again into the matter of the EU, but it can also bring this topic closer to people that do not hold a degree in development, international relations or EU Law.

Full recommendation for anyone interested in all or at least some topics of this course.

by Bhanu P S

2020年10月10日

European union is the third biggest economy in the world. It's so fascinating to know about working of European union. This mooc clearly explains how executive, legislative and judicary work together to run glorious Democracy like European union. I would like to thank Instructor Alberto alemanno,Hec paris and Coursera for bringing this mooc.

by Rahul J

2016年8月23日

Its an excellent and thought stimulating course. I gained good understanding of the structures and working of the EU through this course and the course has increased my appreciation for the EU.

The quizzes and assignments could be difficult at times but are very useful to grasp the concepts and think critically. Highly recommended.

by Bernard D V

2016年11月14日

A great course about Europe. We will learn a lot about Europe, its instiutions, history, foundations,...

And above all you will learn how you can act for Europe. At the end of the course, you will have everything in hand to know how and where to begin to act.

You will need to study very seriously for this course but it worth it.

by Arsenio J L R

2017年6月4日

Creo que es un curso que te ayuda a entender lo que la UE puede hacer por ti, cómo funciona y qué es lo que puedes aportar tú a la UE.

Es muy instructivo, te ayuda a entender temas del día a día.

Lo recomiendo encarecidamente a todo el mundo.

Un saludo.

by Sally P

2016年11月11日

This course is lively and varied and I learnt a lot. The level is quite high though, and in view of the widespread lack of detailed knowledge in Europe about the EU, it might be an idea to have a 'light' version as well

by Adriana S M

2017年2月1日

I'd like all the information and the presentation, but actually I think it is need an actualization to comprehend the new problems that are appearing in the EU.

by Benjamin M

2016年1月28日

Everything that need to be known about europe to understand it. That is a big relief to find a so clear explanation.

by hans o

2017年8月29日

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

by Thomas K

2020年8月19日

Excellent course! Alberto is awesome at presenting as well as entertaining, and the content very interesting!

by Monika

2018年1月6日

An amazing course! I was impressed by the tutors and the perfectly structured lectures! Thank you!

by AH29

2017年2月26日

An excellent course that will truly help you understand what the EU means.

I highly recommend it!

by Maria R P

2017年10月17日

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great overview of the EU and its benefits.

by Котвицька Ю В

2020年10月20日

Very informative and well-structured course! Had a great time completing it.

by Jairam R P

2020年9月27日

Loved it...covered A-Z of the EU. Inspiring to be part of EU and live there.

by Raphael Y

2016年3月23日

Nice Mentor and totally through understanding about general aspectsof Europe

by Agnese D

2018年9月12日

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

by Sebastien O

2016年3月27日

Excellent course about how the EU works, highly recommended :)

by MUHAMMAD C

2020年1月27日

Excellent course about European Union politics and economics.