Chevron Left
Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You に戻る

HEC経営大学院(HEC Paris) による Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
194件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

人気のレビュー

SG
2017年10月15日

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO
2017年8月28日

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

フィルター:

Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You: 26 - 50 / 53 レビュー

by MUHAMMAD C

2020年1月27日

Excellent course about European Union politics and economics.

by Olga Y

2020年10月20日

GREAT! WONDERFUL! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Muhammad i R

2020年9月13日

Indeed an amazing opportunity of learning!

by Bekhruzbek O

2015年12月29日

Very useful course, thank you!

by Alihan G

2020年10月15日

Exams are very difficult

by Ahmer J K

2017年5月15日

Excellent course!

by Elena G

2017年1月30日

Excellent course!

by Mukharbek O

2016年5月20日

Useful course!

by Nader J

2016年10月10日

Great!

by Akanksha S

2018年7月29日

I really loved the course and the written assignments we got! The instructor was so engaging and it made this course easy to understand. I think my issue lay only with the structure/scheduling of the course. Another course I had completed called After the Arab Spring - Democratic Aspirations and State Failure. In this course, they had structured the course such that each week had four ten minute videos, but each was followed up with an 8 question quiz before moving on to the next video. That really helped me remember the information better, whereas with this course I found I would often forget the content by the time I reached the review. I think that adjustment would really help since there is so much interesting and informative discussion that this course has, and I would think I, as well as others taking the course, would never want to forget it, especially since it is so beautifully delivered! Thank you for such a phenomenal experience.

by Declan I

2020年11月22日

The course is an adequate introduction to the European "game" and a good historical and structural overview of the institutions. However much of the policymaking is high-level and lacks engagement beyond the principles. I enjoyed the course, but frequent English translation errors and poorly formed questions made participation more difficult. Thank you for this course.

by Sergei T

2015年12月27日

Interesting course! Gives a good initial notion of how the EU works.

Two written peer-graded assignments are cool: it's very interesting to read peers' submissions from all over the world (I got ones from Spain, China and US).

A major drawback: the slides are mostly bright pictures. It would be nice to make the slides more informative and available for download.

by Jamila C M B

2020年10月5日

This course allowed me to understand the European Union better and in a very engaging manner too. The instructor and the guest speakers are really experts in their field and I had a lot of fun learning from them. However, I am giving 4 Stars because the course content is not updated to reflect current and actual information.

by Ludivine D

2017年9月23日

Le cours est top !!

S'il manque une étoile, ce n'est que lié au fait qu'HEC ne fait pas participer aux évaluations, les étudiants qui ne payent pas. Les autres grandes écoles mondiales jouent le jeu, je trouve que cela dessert HEC à plusieurs titres...

by Faris Z

2016年4月24日

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.

by Claudia A T R

2020年9月15日

Great course to understand the generals of the EU. Needs to update to 2020. Thank you, Alberto!

by Edmund B

2016年7月15日

Very comprehensive. Good materials and presentations. Relevant to the current topic of Brexit.

by Paul C

2016年6月20日

Some of the exams are hard so you need to be on your game for this one.

by Sahil K

2019年6月22日

Great course to gain an insight of the European Union

by Jacob M

2017年10月20日

The information was clearly transmitted to students.

by Mar I

2016年12月5日

Thanks so much for a solid course that covers all the main pillars for understanding the structure and philosophy of the Union. Particularly important in those time of crises in which, the raise of populism and far right political agenda is being used as a tool to assign responsibility to the EU to failures at national level. Lack of transparency and accountability in addition to a lack of leadership is the real responsible of this crisis of credibility.Is for this reason that its essential to educate people around the meaning of the EU and this course fully achieves this goal. Only one point to take it into account that is regarding the feedback from peers. In my case were not quite useful, without almost no analysis and without understanding the meaning of the assignment in itself. It´d be good to further consider this aspect and/or see other alternatives like the intervention of the facilitator.

by Masoud P

2015年11月8日

The course is structured in an efficient way. However, it does not offer an unbiased opinion about EU as can be seen from the title of the course. There are many things that can be improved in EU and a more critical approach would be a lot more helpful. Overall, this course has an above average quality with an acceptable level of engagement.

by Jose M K P

2017年3月15日

It is a course made in 2014

by Pauline F T

2017年5月1日

Good overview of the EU but you cannot do the quizzes unless you pay.

by Philipp M

2017年8月7日

no critical approach, just an advertisement. hard to watch.