Chevron Left
Applications of Everyday Leadership に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Applications of Everyday Leadership の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
950件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AO

Oct 18, 2017

This course has been an eye opener for me; a really great experience in deed. The faculty is lovely, and professor Gregory Northcraft knows how to keep you engaged virtually.\n\nThank you Coursera.

フィルター:

Applications of Everyday Leadership: 1 - 25 / 148 レビュー

by Pedro M

Jun 02, 2019

Fantastic

by Kyle B

May 12, 2019

The content in this course was more interesting and useful than its sister module (Foundations of Everyday Leadership) but the assignments are still a little underwhelming. Some of the assignments force you to go to an outside website to read a case study and then either attempt to coordinate with people in the forums or bother your friends about it. The case studies, at least, ARE interesting.

The writing assignments are worthless - the grading rubrics on them are so strict and the word-count so short that there is zero room for creativity or critical thinking of any kind - it is just a regurgitation of the vocabulary words. I've noticed that a lot of writing assignments I've graded fit the structure of the grading rubric EXACTLY, and that make sense because there is really no other way you could "pass" the assignment without seeing the rubric and then force-fitting an answer into it. At that rate, they might as well just use a multiple-choice questionnaire. In my opinion, though, since this is supposed to be a class about interaction, it would make more sense to have students reflect on situations from our own experiences where these lessons could have helped in decisions we've made or been affected by in real life. Alas, the opportunity is lost doe to the rigidity of the grading structure.

So while the lectures and the readings are interesting, I think that "passing" this class would be a poor indicator of whether or not someone really understood any of the material or would have needed to use any critical thinking skills in how they could apply it in their own lives.

by Hsin-Fang H

May 08, 2019

Good

by Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

Really useful class for me in my day-to-day w

by Prasad R K

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent explanation through practical illustrations !!

by Mohammed S S

Apr 17, 2019

Decision making is the focus.

by Kevin R S

Apr 14, 2019

This course is an excellent follow-up to Foundations of Everyday Leadership. The modules are informative and the case studies provide more detail and additional challenge in a way that encourages participants to reflect upon the information given in both this and the previous course. I found that by the end of the course I had reflected upon the information given in a way that I could utilize in my career effectively.

by Diego A F

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent continuation course to Foundations or Everyday leadership

by ARTI S

Mar 19, 2019

v

by MUNNA S

Mar 16, 2019

Tha

by Seshuprasadsarma G

Mar 14, 2019

VV good

by rohit c a

Mar 13, 2019

great follow course for foundations of every day leadership

by Fredjoger B M

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! Congrats for the job.

by Brian D

Mar 06, 2019

This is a very good course on leadership. Professor Northcraft clearly lays out important aspects of leadership in this course like negotiations, conflict management, and leading change in an organization. This course is only the beginning of one's leadership journey though, there are also many recommended readings where learners can build upon the knowledge gained in this course.

by Irtiza A

Mar 05, 2019

Had a great time learning on the applications of leadership and all the key concepts related to head and heart of leadership.

by Emeka J E

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great learning experience.

by Paul S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course packed with pragmatic approaches to leadership that can be applied immediately.

by Carlos d L

Mar 04, 2019

A very good companion course for foundations of every day leadership. Here its everything you need to apply the knowledge obtained in the previous course.

by Debasish D

Mar 04, 2019

It is just amazing how it helped me to regain peace within me... the flexibility options through discussions unfolded by the Prof to seemingly aggressive positioned case studies made me believe the innate human nature and how management is all about managing that. I long to be among the class room students of these profs. One thing, I liked how Professor Jack Goncalo engages with eye contact with Professor Jeff Loewenstein... I loved his amiable style.

by Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

The material is a little dated and could be updated. The material was still good but I did not see some of new trends in management that I would have wanted to see.

by Andrey M

Mar 03, 2019

Good videos and materialas.

by Mai K

Mar 03, 2019

Wonderful

by Crystal L

Mar 03, 2019

This was a great course.

by Rajat G

Feb 27, 2019

Great course on negotiation and conflict resolution for team leaders

by Sabiha M

Feb 11, 2019

Very interactive