Chevron Left
Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
56件の評価
18件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores different time series business forecasting methods. The course covers a variety of business forecasting methods for different types of components present in time series data — level, trending, and seasonal. We will learn about the theoretical methods and apply these methods to business data using Microsoft Excel. These forecasting methods will be programmed into Microsoft Excel, displayed graphically, and we will optimise these models to produce accurate forecasts. We will compare different models and their forecasts to decide which model best suits our business' needs....

人気のレビュー

VA
2021年7月25日

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

MS
2021年8月25日

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

フィルター:

Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by Tran H D

2021年7月3日

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole Saturday i and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful time-serie for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

by vivek a

2021年7月26日

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

by Gregory W

2021年7月18日

Tremendous Course. Now only will You learn time series forecasting techniques but you will also learn advance excel methods My only complaints is that I thought there were some glitches in some of the spreadsheets that caused me to get an incorrect answer or two. But I may be wrong about that. Also the excel statistical add-in was a little clumsy and glitchy.

by Linda A M

2021年7月21日

This has been one of the best courses I have taken! Dr. Prashan has a very practical approach walking you through each step. I feel I can take this knowledge and use it immediately. Everyone say a big WOW!

by Muhammad S

2021年8月26日

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

by Thi A N H

2021年7月6日

I love the structure of the course with practical videos.​

by Ali S

2021年7月14日

Great and interesting content as usual, Thanks

by Ahmed A A E A

2021年7月18日

WOW Course

by Ong X H

2021年11月15日

This course is excellent. The content is very well organised. The instructor will provide a quick overview on the material for the week and move on to excel demonstration. I learned a lot from this. I like how the instructors will also include excel practise irregularly for me to practice and familiarise myself with the skills learnt. Thank you. Well recommended to all.

by Liesbeth G

2021年9月21日

I was able to immediately apply the forecasting models to my existing data. Highly recommend this course.!!

by Jillian W

2021年9月19日

Excellent tutor. Clear concise and great examples to work along to. Thank you

by Matthew T

2021年11月24日

Amazing content and well prepared lessons.

by Ayush S

2021年9月14日

Beautifully designed for beginners.

by Danny H

2021年8月16日

Great course with great hands-on

by Oindrila M

2021年9月15日

Nice detailed course

by Jean-Philippe M

2021年7月29日

Excellent course!

by Armando R P C

2021年9月16日

Excelente!

by Yusril M

2021年10月30日

great

by Stuart J L

2021年8月16日

I​ thought it was a good course although the professor kept saying "Everybody say wow" in practically every video and sometimes more than once and it was annoying