Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,048件の評価
296件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 1 - 25 / 296 レビュー

by Juan G

Jan 03, 2019

Very comprehensive course on VBA with lots of comments and available files to follow 'by doing' most of the examples. Engineer-oriented examples which are rumping up their complexity.

At the end of each Week, there is a quiz with detailed comments to understand each question and at the end of each Week there is also an Assignment which has to be well sorted out!

by Mruthyunjaya H S

Apr 20, 2019

The instructor makes it comfortable for any person to understand the concept.

I'm completely new to coding. Every lesson is well explained and practice courses help a lot. Exams make sure that we have actually grasped the concept.

Thank you Charlie Nuttelman :)

by Andrew W

May 16, 2019

This is a very good introductory course to Excel VBA. I enjoyed the professor and the assignments. He also seems to enjoy the material. My only (minor) critique would be that I think that there were a number of places where what was emphasized in the reading and lectures was fairly different than what was asked on the quizzes. The quizzes cover much more of the minutiae than you might be led to believe by the screencasts. Once you've taken a few of the quizzes, though, you start to know the types of things to look for in the lectures. I would highly recommend this class and intend to take the others in the series.

by Zhou P

May 02, 2019

The course materials are very well prepared and idiot-proof, easy-to-follow. How scarce is such a tutor that who is really putting students' shoes on to provide such insightful screencasts. He even went on extra miles to share with us the reflection on the quiz/homework so as to ensure you really digest what he'd taught. In fact I found it rather useful that I got to clear the ambiguities that blur the boundary between understand and not-understand, not just to get a passing marks. True learning beyond getting certs, I would strongly recommend this course.

by Leland R

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

by Marija S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

by Rob B

Jan 20, 2019

Overall a great course. The algebra in the first two weeks seemed a little overly intense and unnecessary. But once you get through that, the course becomes more approachable. I feel like I received really good exposure to the concepts, but will definitely need more time and experience to master them.

by Volker G

Dec 30, 2018

Nice one. Since I work in a business environment and university is long ago, I was sometimes stuggling with the maths.

Maybe a little more layout for input / output interface like in the intro would have been nice for my kind of usage. But overall nice course.

With the setup of a test and an assignement you really learn something and not just click through. Well done.

by

May 12, 2019

GOOD! I can apply some VBA to my work. However, the examples in this course are more related to chemical engineering. If there are more applications for business, it would be more better.

by Babak G

Jan 15, 2019

I found these courses very useful. The courses exceed above and beyond any other online Excel VBA course. The instructor is a university professor who is a subject-matter expert, and explains the course material in a very simple and understandable way. Part three is a project-based course that helps learners use the knowledge gained into real projects and helps solidify the learning. I highly recommend this course.

by Jordan R

Jan 19, 2019

I thought the way the assignments were formatted was very good and much better than other courses I have taken, I am likely to continue onto part 2.

by Matt J

Jan 22, 2019

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

by Abhishek K

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

by Edith S

Dec 30, 2018

If like me you are looking for an introduction to VBA because you see it on every job description of the positions that interest you, this course is what you need. It goes from a gentle introduction to strong exercise that truly make you work hard to earn that certification. 100% recommend

by Michelle L K L

Dec 16, 2018

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

by SANTIAGO J A S

Dec 16, 2018

Un buen curso para aprender VBA desde cero y que pueden llevar las personas que incluso no tengan conocimientos de programación.

by Esteban C A

Dec 18, 2018

Very well!

by Константин И П ( P

Dec 18, 2018

Strongly recommend

by Nicola S

Jan 05, 2019

Very instructive screencasts and assignments. Highly recommended to anyone using Excel/VBA on a daily basis.

by Lee Y P

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent course!

by Diego R M E

Feb 20, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. The course is really well designed and useful (screencasts, examples, tutorial). Furthermore, Charlie is an excellent teacher.

As a suggestion for making the course even better, it would be interesting to know/understand why the answer is incorrect when the grader tests the assignment and gives us some feedback.

Thank you, Charlie!

by Guilherme R d O

Feb 13, 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

by

Feb 15, 2019

Much better pacing and structure when compared to stuff on youtube.

by Jun X

Feb 16, 2019

Very good course. All things are taught in detailed and helpful!

by Ronald T B

Feb 17, 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.