Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,186件の評価
907件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2020年4月2日

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 176 - 200 / 905 レビュー

by IGNACIO F R

2018年10月5日

I liked very much the practical approach the course takes. In my opinion, the extent of the course is correct but I would upload more VBA reading material for those who want to go deeper into programming Excel macros.

by André L C d R S

2020年8月6日

I appreciate all efforts made by Professor Nuttelman. This course guided me for a beginner (but essential) understanding of VBA. After years of postponing this learning, I start getting confident, thanks to Coursera.

by Rafael L

2020年5月2日

Super valuable content, great instruction and guidance. At times the advanced math involved deviates the main focus of the course which is VBA/Excel but this is very minimal; amazing course overall. Very recommended!

by Zhen G

2019年5月10日

I often need to create trackers/templates/reports for different purposes and VBA is a great starting point to have reports/processes automated. This is a very organized course that put things in orders. Super useful!

by Justine T

2020年12月9日

The prof is amazing! Well done. So thorough and thoughtful. I highly suggest paying for this specialization. I've learned a lot of things that save me time at work - definitely worth more than the $65 I paid for it.

by Dariusz S

2020年12月2日

The course is a very practical and examples focused introduction to Excel/VBA techniques. I strongly recommend the course to the business people who wants to solve analytical issues or automatize routine activities.

by Mindaugas L

2020年11月4日

Liked it in overall. Questions at the end of each part of material really makes you to listen for material and not just flow till certificate. Lots of tips and advises in each topic to help to avoid rookie mistakes.

by Vivek B

2018年3月24日

This course is brilliant and Charlie Nuttleman is an excellent instructor. This is a must take course for all interested in taking their excel skills to the next level. I only wish he had put up some lectures notes

by Andrés F R L

2020年8月19日

The course is great to learn the bases of VBA to make of Excel a very helpful tool. The week 5 (optional) is very interesting and enterteinment if you like math and want to go forward through engineering problems.

by Alexandros G

2020年5月30日

i had been trying to learn VBA using books but wasn't easy. This cours is great in a few weeks i obtained the knowlegde that i need. it is going to change the way i use Excel. Many thanks to our professor Charlie!

by Juan D B G

2018年7月20日

This has been the best Excel course I've ever had. It encouraged me to keep learning and practicing and apply the different tools learnt into my daily work. I am very thankful to the people who made this possible.

by Edward R

2020年5月23日

The content of the course is quite interesting and provide helpful tools. I personally suggest that in the last part of the week 5, add the concept of tolerance in order to solve that kind of iterative problems

by Laura S J

2020年2月25日

Very interesting course. I have worked in VBA for years and I learned useful tricks I didn't know to improve my codes. I recommend it and I will continue with the other two courses of the speacialized program.

by Jean C L

2020年5月2日

The instructor's lessons are very concise and well-planned. Concepts were easy to understand and execute. I had no programming background but I can still say that the teaching style proved to be effective :)

by Diego E

2020年10月19日

By the end of this course, you should have no problems in creating basic functions and sub-routines on VBA. The screencasts are very helpful and the exercises complement the learning process in a great way.

by Alfredo E

2020年1月12日

Really useful course! Very good for learning how to record macros and interpret the vba code. Very nice and looking forward to part 2. Professor Nuttelman is very good and CU boulder is lucky to have him!

by Marijn E

2021年4月14日

Very well explained stepswise introduction into VBA, which gives you all the tools you need to start programming VBA. I did not expect that one could already do so much in VBA in only 3 days of courses.

by Andreas C

2020年4月5日

Really good course and good examples and assignments. For me as a Economics guy it was really challenging but possible to solve the Assignments and I am looking forward to Part 2! Keep up the good work.

by Gleason W

2018年8月4日

The course is very informative. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in learning VBA. I had no previous VBA or coding knowledge and was able to understand and complete all the work.

2 thumbs up

by Reginald P L

2018年5月14日

Love it! Worth it! Even though I already have a background in VBA, I still learned a lot especially in Week 5. Assessments are challenging but doable. Materials are explained and demonstrated properly.

by DIEGO F R A

2020年11月12日

Lo unico malo del curso es que al explicar la programación solamente copia y pega código, lo que acorta los videos, haciendo que el proceso de imitación no sea tan cómodo, pero eso es todo. Muy bueno

by Marcelo S V

2020年1月19日

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

by Nian L

2019年8月7日

It's a great classes. Material is well organized and Charlie kept me engaged with clear instruction, good examples and assignments.

I have learned a lot very efficiently from this class. Thank you !

by JAIME T G

2021年4月7日

Muy completo para iniciarse bien. La única pega es que se le debe dedicar más tiempo del que aparece asignado. Me refiero a que se debería indicar una mayor necesidad de tiempo, pero está genial

by Ravindu W

2020年5月18日

This course is awesome! goes from basic to expert step by step and it has great activities and tutorial videos and also provides great quizzes and assignments to mark our grades. I'll give 5/5!