Chevron Left
Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
142件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

人気のレビュー

RF
2020年9月27日

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA
2019年11月15日

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

フィルター:

Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Sherillia M

2019年8月26日

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

by Richard F

2020年9月27日

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

by Aeshwar D

2018年5月1日

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

by Bandula W

2021年8月24日

Federal Taxation II was very comprehensive and I was able to add knowledge on property transactions to Taxation I on individual taxation. I feel non taxable Exchanges such as Personal Residence and Gifts and Donations could be a part individual taxation. As a Financial Consultant (FCMA,CGMA) I recommend this course to Accountants and others who is looking to gain an insight to US Federal Taxation,

by Nikhil V

2020年1月19日

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

by Lucas R A

2019年11月15日

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

by Sandhya V

2019年1月30日

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

by Matt d B

2021年9月15日

Excellent overview of the relevant taxes applicable to property transactions. Great content and well presented!

by Guy G

2017年12月23日

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

by SWATI S H

2020年4月28日

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

by Rebeca M

2021年1月29日

I am very grateful for everything I learned in this course, it is excellent!

by malika o

2020年7月18日

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

by Mario J R M

2018年10月9日

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

by Charles P

2020年11月13日

The exposition of the many complex topics was clear.

by Zhiyao L

2020年6月6日

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

by Angela T

2021年1月12日

Excellent everything!!

by Alicia C H

2018年4月18日

Extremely Challenging!

by Yessica B

2020年4月17日

Best course ever!

by xiaoyan y

2018年5月14日

good instructor

by Maria R R

2020年4月12日

Great course!

by Mariko M

2018年5月23日

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

by Inna Y L

2019年9月14日

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

by Leena L

2018年3月13日

Great content, many errors in the quizzes