Chevron Left
Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
101件の評価
23件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives an overview of the changing regulatory environment since the 1997 Asian and 2008 global financial crisis. Following these two major crises, governments around the globe enacted a set of far-reaching new financial regulations that are aimed towards safeguarding financial stability. However, banks find it increasingly difficult to be profitable in this new regulatory environment. Technology, at the same time, has taken important leaps forward with the emergence of sophisticated models of artificial intelligence and the invention of the blockchain. These two developments fuel the emergence of fintech companies around the world. This course discusses fintech regulation in emerging markets using case studies from China and South Africa. The course pays special attention to the socioeconomic environment in emerging markets, as well as to political risk as a major source of uncertainty for fintech entrepreneurs. Peer-to-peer lending and remittances are used as leading examples for fintech innovation in emerging markets....

人気のレビュー

MB
2018年9月6日

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

CP
2018年12月9日

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

フィルター:

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Matthew W B

2018年9月7日

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

by Hélda M

2019年3月6日

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies is an amazing course, it gives a nice introduction as to how the current financial systems were built down to why they're now so flawed. Most importantly, how these flaws greatly affect the world's economic. If you're not sure as to why you should pay more attention to financial markets, and the uprising solutions, then this course is perfect for you. If you do not why, but still uncertain of the core causes and urgent rise of FinTech Companies, then its also perfect for you. All the best!

by Boutros M

2019年2月25日

Excellent course which gives a great foundation in understanding the origin of financial regulation and how the evolution of banking and financial institution systems took place after the major shocks ranging from the Great Depression and especially The Global Financial Crisis and the potential and rather inevitable progress of fintech in emerging markets.

by Martin S

2020年10月20日

Sets great context of financial regulation formation through crises and how fintech is developing. Really liked the interviews with some of the leading Fintech companies and how corporates are driving it.

by CHALLENGE P

2018年12月10日

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

by Fabio P d S

2020年7月20日

Amazing! The most beautiful thing on law and regulation is the dialogic relation with the society, and this course has shown this perspective.

by Mduduzi S

2019年1月21日

Honestly thing it is a great course. I learnt a lot, it is well taught and the assignments test the application of the content well.

by Bronwen N

2019年9月14日

Really excellent, one of the best Coursera courses I've done (and I've done a lot) - I would give this more than 5 stars if I could

by OMAKWU M I

2019年8月12日

Excellent!

I enjoyed the breadth of the course and the depth it took in looking at the historical context to the rise of Fintech.

by Kingsley T L

2020年8月26日

Well organized course but very difficult to complete, peer to peer review makes it difficult to progress with ease

by Damini B

2019年10月8日

Very instructive and interesting course! I would highly for those who want to understand Fintech in general.

by Sachin S R

2020年10月18日

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

by Israel N

2018年10月4日

Being a Social Science scholar, I must admit, I found this to be worthwhile.

by OttoFernando S

2020年10月7日

I understood a better path of the worldwide regulation for fintech.

by Leonardo S

2020年4月24日

Rich, informative and well presented. Definitively recommended.

by Pako M

2019年1月31日

The course is very informative and groundbreaking.

by Elizaveta S

2019年3月10日

Great overview of an emerging and exciting topic!

by Muhammad A K

2020年5月16日

very good course.

by Sergio M I C

2020年6月8日

Excellent course

by Rajarshi R

2020年4月20日

Can you create a introductory course on Financial Regulation. Like an introduction to the most important regulations that came after the 2008 Financial Crisis (Ex Volcker Rule & Dodd Frank) and the European Debt Crisis (ex MiFID II & EMIR). I am in the look out for such courses.

by Radny A I

2020年4月25日

Great insights in Fintech, well presented course focusing on the key aspects of Fintech disruption.

by MADIHA M C

2020年5月19日

It was a pretty dry course with the same instructor droning on and on about the topic of financial regulations. It was very difficult to complete the videos. It took me forever to complete this although it wasn't a very long course. I do appreciate the live examples shown in week 4, it was the only week I enjoyed!

by Abhijit G

2019年11月29日

I have completed this course a month back but it seems I am the only one who took this. So, my assignment assessment is still pending after so many reminders!