Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
983件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and consumption to find an equilibrium. In this course, you will learn to construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Additionally, the course examines the ways in which markets are subject government intervention and the impacts of these interventions. You will be able to: • Explain how different market structures result in different resource allocations • Model the impact of external shocks to a particular market structure and demonstrate the new equilibrium price and quantity after the impact of this external shock has played out • Evaluate the efficiency of an equilibrium • Explain when and why the government might intervene with regulatory authority or antitrust litigation to lessen inefficiencies in some markets • Describe how information problems can cause inefficient outcomes • Understand externalities and consider optimal government response to these market failures This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

RR
2020年11月30日

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

AA
2016年6月7日

Awesome instructor, awesome materials and awesome learners. Of course, difficult assignments that I taught me a lot! Thank you Coursera, Dr. Larry and the entire team behind the scene.

フィルター:

Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations: 151 - 174 / 174 レビュー

by Xuân N T

2020年6月18日

good

by Emil A

2020年4月22日

good

by Gaurav M

2020年1月10日

Nice

by Adler J

2017年12月25日

P

by Rachel B

2018年3月6日

The "optional reading" isn't actually optional. Just make it required.

Also, assign/provide a refresher on algebra as pre-course work. It has been multiple decades since I have had to work with slopes and graphs.

by Pascal A

2021年11月26日

I​n general the cours is very interresting and good. But the switch between the tablet and him talking. How am I supposed to take notes without pausing the class all the time?!

by NIKHIL K

2020年9月1日

wonderfull experience to learn about firm level economics with Larry one of the best sir who taught me in a very easy way thank you

by Jackson M

2020年12月13日

Week 4's quiz covered some math and vocab that wasn't in any of the videos. Other than that, very solid course!

by Đại N Q

2020年11月1日

SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC SUBJECTS HELP ME TO ANALYSIS THE MARKET FOR INVESTMENT CHOICE AND ALLOCATION

by Gurnimrat K

2017年2月26日

More detailed explanation possible. On the whole, very patiently taught by the professor!

by Dubem E

2016年5月30日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this session with Larry DeBrock. A delightful presentation.

by Shalini S

2020年7月27日

It was a good course and I learnt about different markets and their impact.

by sheila b

2020年12月16日

Some of the peer reviewers graded a bit strictly on the assignment reviews

by Nazneen M

2021年4月5日

Very good concepts for my US CPA BEC Paper preparations too

by Dr C T F

2020年7月24日

Good course. Well prepared with acceptable expectations

by Michael T

2018年3月5日

Professor DeBrock makes Microeconomics interesting!

by Prasanth M

2019年9月4日

Great course work and very nicely explained!

by Eliane D

2017年12月6日

It was good but not simple to understand.

by T N 3

2021年2月14日

good

by CHITHRA K

2020年7月15日

Nice

by male i

2016年11月24日

GOOD

by musa s

2020年7月15日

I'm very grateful

by Romain V

2016年7月21日

I

by Deborah T

2020年12月14日

Hello Team,

I am enrolled in this course and need to cancel as it is difficult to me to study this course online at this time. Please cancel me out of this course. I cannot find a way to do it on your website.

Sincerely,

Deborah Tymm