Chevron Left
Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
595件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will expand our exploration of statistical inference techniques by focusing on the science and art of fitting statistical models to data. We will build on the concepts presented in the Statistical Inference course (Course 2) to emphasize the importance of connecting research questions to our data analysis methods. We will also focus on various modeling objectives, including making inference about relationships between variables and generating predictions for future observations. This course will introduce and explore various statistical modeling techniques, including linear regression, logistic regression, generalized linear models, hierarchical and mixed effects (or multilevel) models, and Bayesian inference techniques. All techniques will be illustrated using a variety of real data sets, and the course will emphasize different modeling approaches for different types of data sets, depending on the study design underlying the data (referring back to Course 1, Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python). During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

人気のレビュー

BS

2020年1月17日

I am very thankful to you sir.. i have learned so much great things through this course.\n\nthis course is very helpful for my career. i would like to learn more courses from you. thank you so much.

VO

2019年9月17日

Good course, but the last of three was the most difficult one. I hope that it were a good introduction to the fascinating world of statistics and data science

フィルター:

Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python: 26 - 50 / 113 レビュー

by Walt T S L

2020年11月20日

Great statistical lessons, I did not realize there were more regression-type models besides Ordinary Least Squares, which expanded my learning horizon, and of course, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following. It was immensely helpful as I did not know how to even begin constructing a linear model study, using independent or dependent data.

by ellie c

2020年8月15日

The most difficult course in this specification! The most important takeaway point of this course is to understand why we choose any model to fit our data, and how to interpret the model. Don't jump into complex math calculation, we got python to do that for us! Dr Brady did a very good job conveying those ideas to us.

p.s the forum has great discussion posts, make sure to use the forum.

by William S

2021年10月5日

I have learnt to applying coding in statistical analysis. I really enjoyed the Week 4 Bayesian Statistics because the use of coding has added new favor to this topic. It makes the study a real science but not something set in the stone (textbook).

by ARVIND K S

2020年4月7日

A great course on how to fit models to data. Very rich on theoretical concepts and equally great on the practical aspects of using python to fine-tune your model, viewing the same each time as you modify data. Very fine course indeed

by Bharti S

2020年1月18日

I am very thankful to you sir.. i have learned so much great things through this course.

this course is very helpful for my career. i would like to learn more courses from you. thank you so much.

by Alvaro F

2019年3月12日

The course is actually pretty good, however the mix between basic subjects (like univariate linear regression) and relatively advanced topics (marginal models) may discourage some students.

by Kylie A

2021年7月12日

Just like the other courses in the specialization, very well thought out and planned! Up to date, great professors . . . couldn't ask for more!

by Varga I K

2019年4月14日

Great review of machine learning used in statistics finished up with some overview on bayesian math.

Enjoyed very much and learnt even more.

by Camila B V

2021年6月28日

Excellent, the explanations were perfect and its theorical focus was the thing why I loved this course.

by Yamala K R

2021年1月12日

These whole three certifications lays the foundation for learning Machine Learning a more in-depth way.

by Xinyuan G

2020年6月15日

The specialization covers important practical topics. I am glad to have the opportunity to explore it.

by Alexander B

2020年5月28日

Overall really great coure that covers a lot of material in a concise way.

by Tarit G

2020年7月4日

Excellent course! Thanks to the instructors and the team made this MOOC.

by RODRIGO E P M

2020年8月23日

An excellent introductory course to the world of statistical modeling.

by Nicky D

2020年1月22日

Excellent course, really enjoyed the section on Bayesian statistics.

by nipunjeet s g

2019年5月25日

Very informative and the example

applications are extremely detailed

by Prabakaran C

2020年3月17日

Have given me CLearcut idea about Mixed-effects and Marginal Models

by Erhan K

2022年1月17日

E​specially the part on Bayesian Statistics are very informative.

by Hrishi P

2020年6月11日

Great practical applications of statistics with Python!

by DIBYA P S

2020年6月21日

good conceptual development , helped lot in learning

by Harish S

2019年1月27日

Content of course was good. Some issue with quiz.

by Appi

2019年9月23日

Very good instructors and very good workload!

by Debabrata A K S

2020年2月19日

Very nice course. Well explained kudos.

by Sumit M

2020年3月30日

Very Very Good For learning Statistics

by JamieLiu

2021年9月8日

Great course ,I learned a lot from it