Chevron Left
Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination に戻る

ウェストバージニア大学(West Virginia University) による Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,509件の評価
1,310件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

人気のレビュー

AO

2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

RN

2021年1月7日

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

フィルター:

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination: 26 - 50 / 1,327 レビュー

by Andrew R

2021年12月29日

Was informative and brought to light new and interesting topics. I was kinda disappointed that some of the questions were not from the lectures. There were additional topics that were not covered that were asked in the quizzes. I ended up with a B in the course but can't really believe that fully as there was no additional readings to help provide better depth of material. I liked it over and plan to pursue the masters program here. I just hope that program is better put together than this short course.

by Damyan G

2019年12月10日

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

by GASNIER P

2020年5月2日

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

by Wouter d J

2017年8月11日

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

by LESLIE N L

2020年8月10日

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

by shiva k

2020年5月13日

I dont know if i learn anything of practical value. This is just a fun course which will give you some information or introduction to the subject. You may read a good book on the subject and gain more knowledge. But those who want a presentable format this is good introduction. Why will i purchase a certificate, The best use is a certificate is showing off. Without in depth knowledge or practical experience it has no value. The 2 stars are for the presenters who spoke well and some videos which i never saw before.

by Deleted A

2016年2月16日

My issue with this course is the lack of depth. Most videos are shorter than 10 minutes, the instructors race through their bullet points without developing the ideas enough. The pace is frantic and the content is superficial. I understand the topic is massive, but that only leaves me baffled as to why there is room for 5 min videos in this course.

by UJJWAL G

2020年5月13日

Very bad quiz as the options were terrible and did not have a clear justified answer. I could point out many MCQs which had more than 1 correct answer without an "all of the above" option.

by Elaine H

2022年2月27日

​interesting but, poor presention of information and the quizess often dont relate to the main topics discussed

by Andrew B

2020年7月8日

My main issue with this course is the examination setup. The questions basically test your ability to recite facts given throughout the videos, with precise and often unnecessary detail, rather than critically engaging with and applying theory. The questions themselves have many grammatical and even spelling mistakes that could lead to more than one correct answer, or, as I have occasionally found, to no correct answer.

The course is short and the videos frequently address that they just scratch the surface. I would certainly prefer a more in-depth course that does not only offer examples and facts but requires the analysis and application of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination theories.

by DARAMOLA T O

2020年4月13日

These course is professionally inclined , particularly to the current and prevailing situations in organisational policies ,like CEO's influence to the ethics of accounting standard of operations, guide to whistleblowers, advantage and conquencies ,use of data analysis and text analysis used in various business organization.

All case study,in these programs are opportunities,to open our knowledge to how,who,what where accidental, predator fraudster are, and the mode or method of operations in an organisational.

Auditor and accountant ,must have these course to higher experience, forensically to help in providing solutions,stop and improve non financial and financial materials used by smart fraudster,so as not reinue the entire system of the organization in which they are found.

I desired to learn more,grow and stand for better understanding on the course . Thanks you all.

by Abhishek J

2021年4月26日

It's very good course for those personals who willing to work in Loss Prevention field & want to became CFE. For me it's a small step toward becoming CFE. This cource go through with the length & height of all kind of frauds with simple examples so that everyone can understand easily. Fraud triangle helps most to understand the physiology of fraud perpetrator. Watching examples of fraud is through interesting way helps us very to understand very supportive.

Thanks You for making this course for us to understand how data can be manipulate easily, You guys told us about Data mining, Money laundering & biggest fraud which takes place & how we need to support our company as whistleblower thanks for alerting us from frauds.

by KAIS A A

2021年2月26日

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I'VE BEEN ENROLLED INTO. I HAVE IMMENSELY GAINED SO MUCH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT FORENSIC ACCOUNTING, FRAUD IDENTIFICATION, FRAUD PREVENTION, FRAUD DETERRENCE, FRAUD EXAMINATION, DATA MINING TECHNIQUES, BIG DATA ANALYSIS, MONEY LAUNDERING ETC. ALSO THE FACULTIES HAVE MADE IT SO EASY TO MAKE US UNDERSTAND THE CRUCIAL TOPICS THAT THE WHOLE COURSE SEEMS VERY INTERESTING.

IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE TO DIVE DEEP IN TO THE WORLDCOMM CASE STUDY PUT UP BY THE FACULTIES.

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE FACULTIES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY FOR DEVELOPING SUCH A GREAT COURSE FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME, ALSO A SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA FOR DELIVERING SUCH COURSES TO STUDENTS ACROSS THE GLOBE.

by Debabrata D

2022年5月8日

Before starting this course , I had an obscure idea regarding forensic accounting . But after succesful completion of this course , now I can organize my ideas regarding forensic accounting , nature of frauds , characteristics of a fraudster and fraud examination . So the course structure is excellent and the instructors are exceptionally qualified and capable and the assignments are thought provoking and challenging . So , as a finance professional , I recommend this course to every fellow professionals and managers , Thank you very much COURSERA and West Virginia University for offering this wonderful course.

by Kannan S

2021年3月14日

Course was conducted in a very professional manner and as an already Professional Chartered Accountant,I am able RATE this Course as one of the Best at par with Industry Standards.I was able to Complete the Course well in time within Three Weeks with dedicated and committed followup with Video Coverage and special Thanks to Mr.Richard Riley,Mr,Richard Dull and Mr.John.Thank You very much.Also while doing this Course,I have developed a Self Motivation to Write a Personal Blog Titled : WHISTLE BLOWING,ARE YOU READY, which is available at https://catchandcater.wordpress.com/2021/03/09/whistle-blowing-are-you-ready/

by Omorose F O

2021年9月23日

i am giving this course a 5 star for these following reasons;it enabled me to have a better understanding of the mindset of fraudsters,their reasons for commiting fraud and various manipulative means with which they can prey on individuals and organisations.

Also, i gained a lot by reading other valuable materials relating to this course to increasae my knowkedge bandwidth.

Furthermore, it enabled me to know the areas that can give warning signals in order to b e prepared to handle an type of fraud or anomalies that may come up while working in any corporate organisation or owning a private business.

by Sa'adat S

2019年12月26日

The course was designed in a very intelligent and eloquent way--that is, it was designed in a way which pertains to the fact how does a criminal or fraudster think and above all how we can catch them given the resources that we have especially with the help of "Big data" and its tools such as data analysis or text analysis. One distinguishing feature of this course which i liked the most was that it was blend of so many things--accounting, fraud examination, forensic accounting, and data analysis--hence it was less monotonous and more engaging.

by Daniel N A

2020年3月18日

The course was filled with case scenarios which broaden my understanding.

The course facilators are competent, they broken-down terms to the basic form which made my learning easy and fun

Finally, the course has lots of Interesting topics ranging from

types of fraudsters,

the elements of fraud,

Fraudster demographics,

Forensic professional skills,

Essential fraudster traits,

Internal control concepts,

Whistleblowing,

And how to detect and prevent fraud.

I have a wonderful learning experience.. I gained so much which added knowledge. 👍👍👍

by Sher K

2020年5月29日

I would first of all pay my sincere tribute and thanks to the honorable mentors of the course who have covered the topics in the best possible way. The teaching techniques of the mentors is perfect based on the best practices in learning.

The course has been very fundamental for my understanding of fraud, its detection and prevention.

The final thoughts given by our respected mentors including the quotes are a benchmark for my future work.

Thanks again to coursera for providing such a wonderful platform for my professional growth.

by Fernando M M

2020年11月21日

Quite a difficult online course especially for someone like me with the most basic knowledge in finance and accounting. But as a graft investigation officer and researcher at the Office of the Ombudsman in the Philippines, it was all worth it. It definitely enhanced my knowledge and skills in detecting fraud and corruption both in the public and private sectors of society. Hoping Coursera would develop other related courses for our continuous upscaling. Many thanks to everyone at Coursera and the West Virginia University!

by Yevgeniya R

2020年12月30日

This is a very good foundational course in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. Though it would not make you ready for CFE exam, it still provides more interesting and useful information for more advance understanding of fraud, fraud investigation, and mitigation than do most other courses and source of introductory information available. I would definitely recommend it to my peers as a source of more in depth understanding of the area when they struggle with understanding of some of the concepts.

by N. S M

2017年6月6日

This is one of the best courses in Forensic Accounting. Though I am a person with an engineering background, it was very motivating. The course by itself is not self sufficient. It covers the major topics peripherally and acts as a beacon to start expanding knowledge through self study. The exams are a bit tough and well structured to stimulate reasoning. Overall, an excellent course for beginners in Forensic Accounting, especially with different background other than commerce and accounting.

by amir a

2022年2月19日

Im really proud of myself for learning and earning such a valuable certificate, finally I found my passion, and certainly ill seek more learning opportunities regarding such a great profession in my future career, many thanks and appreciation to all of my professors. you are all incredible and honest men and it was such a pleasure being taught by you and honestly im lucky for that, i bear much respect for you all, thanks for your diligence and hardwork, wish the best for you all profs.

by Jerushah J

2021年7月13日

I started this course because I was intrigued by the title. But, watching each video and attempting each quiz made this much more interesting to me. The case studies were what captivated my interests. A huge thank you to all the professors in this course who explained each concept very well. I really enjoyed learning about forensic accounting and fraud examination. I am definitely sure that I will enhance my knowledge on this topic by visiting the websites mentioned here.

by Prapti B

2020年8月22日

I have previously done two more courses in Coursera, likewise this was also one of a kind course I must say but on the other hand, this is my favourite course till date as it gave me a practical experience in this field and i am pretty sure that this knowledge will help in my practice as a company law enthusiast.

I will recommend one thing to change in this course. kindly include the right answer options too along with the explanation. it will be of great help.