Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,814件の評価
575件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 551 - 575 / 580 レビュー

by Neena J

2020年8月23日

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

by Rinshana P

2020年8月22日

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

by Inayat A

2022年2月20日

showed include upto date rcient forensis cases

by Jonathan G

2018年4月29日

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

by Elise K

2019年3月25日

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

by GANJIKUNTA C

2020年9月5日

It is very interesting and very useful.

by Sangeetha K

2020年11月10日

Helped me a lot to learn new things

by Shuvra D

2020年7月7日

it was a great experience. thanks

by Aravind k

2019年4月4日

pretty good and knowledgable

by BOÏ K

2018年5月12日

It's Innovation courses

by Puratchi v

2021年9月24日

informative course.

by janani p

2018年7月21日

interesting subject

by Yohan M G

2018年10月8日

quite gooodddddd

by Ritul K

2021年4月12日

Great course

by Anna M

2021年12月8日

c

by Famke J

2016年11月10日

-

by Deleted A

2020年5月15日

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

by Prof J J

2022年5月26日

Good morning, Director! The course was very good, but it was presented to us as free and at the end they are charging $29.00. I didn't understand the free one, since I was testing the platform. I got sad...

by Noxolo

2022年3月12日

this course was amazing and interesting i've learnt more about forensic science.

by salman

2017年6月5日

nice course

by Jennifer L R

2021年9月5日

​okay

by Laura V G C

2021年6月1日

The peer review takes so long its almost impossible to finish it whitout spamming the whole forum

by PASAM S S R

2020年7月30日

Peer review is tii late

by Victoria .

2022年1月5日

I am supposed to receive my certificate soon but I am not getting my peer graded work assessed. I keep waiting for my peer graded results. If I won't get it soon, it will be a waste of time and money as I will not receive the certificate

by Mitzi K P

2020年11月30日

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?