Chevron Left
Fundraising and Development Foundations に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundraising and Development Foundations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
56件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

人気のレビュー

AA

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

KM

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

フィルター:

Fundraising and Development Foundations: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by Marta R R G

Jan 23, 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

by Keisha M

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

by Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!

by Daniela D

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

by Anja N

Oct 23, 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

by Emiliano M Á

Oct 11, 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

by Robin C S

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

by Mahmoud Y

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

by Shahzad A B

Aug 11, 2019

Comprehensive and informative course. Highly recommended.

by steve W

Aug 12, 2019

This course was very well done and very thorough. Aside from a few sections where the presenters were a bit speedy, this course was very informative. This is the first course I've done in Coursera and I must say, I'm impressed! I plan to finish the entire certification.

by Andrew A

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

by Jamie R L

Sep 21, 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

by Brittany J

Oct 24, 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

by laura c

Apr 23, 2019

Very helpful course in terms of learning the basics of fundraising. Elevator pitch was critical for me. Thank you for great course content and presenters were passionate and knowledgeable. Negative: too much focus on and examples used - on University / Education fundraising. Also not enough information on Grant Writing or resources on Grant Writing.

by Aleksandra S

Sep 24, 2018

It's very US oriented. Also the instructions for assignments are not clear; eg. "Elevator Speech" was supposed to be 1 min long (150 words max) , but was marked according to "Case for Support" structure.