Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,980件の評価
588件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 426 - 450 / 572 レビュー

by Laís L

2017年2月20日

Excellent!

by Miles S

2020年6月1日

very epic

by Danijel B

2020年3月9日

Loved it!

by José d J N V

2019年12月20日

Excellent

by Daniel F F C

2018年6月16日

Superb :3

by Luis E

2018年3月8日

Loved it.

by Xindi H

2016年2月6日

It's fun.

by Anubis L

2016年1月16日

Excellent

by 王成昊

2015年9月17日

excellent

by Manar M N H

2020年7月9日

Great!!!

by Rajesh

2016年9月27日

its good

by Senala P

2016年6月12日

Amazing.

by Gabriel V

2017年9月9日

Awesome

by Klaus D D d S

2017年7月27日

Nice!!!

by Nelson J R d S

2020年5月27日

top d+

by Chris T

2018年5月26日

fun ;)

by Licinio S

2018年3月19日

Great!

by Daniel D

2017年1月26日

Nice!!

by Joel P

2017年3月5日

Great

by Syed F B S A R

2020年6月23日

Fun!

by 盛成成

2017年10月15日

nice

by Javier I C S

2020年7月10日

OK

by Bilge K

2015年11月28日

<3

by Oguz G

2016年4月17日

This course provides a nice insight into the gaming theory. Do not expect to make a dive into video game analysis. This game focuses on the fundamental ideas behind gaming, which includes all games. However, the assignments revolve around building board games, so you do not need to worry about not knowing any coding to make video games. Assignment criteria could use some polish, as the rubrics focus too much on mechanics (is it one page long?) rather than content elements. The delivery of the content is interesting. The instructor has gone to great lengths to bring in features that will help you focus better. There could be a better 100% integration between the material in the videos and the assignments, as sometimes you are asked to use only a tiny portion of 30 minutes of videos for the week, and that can make the videos less useful, or the assignment not as educational.

by Kumsal O

2015年10月24日

This course was interesting. It's truly an introduction to the field. I've actually read about Game Design in my spare time and it was nice to remember some of the concepts I've seen. It's all positive and good but I'd have liked to see the assignments handled a bit differently. It just felt too much one way, especially with one page rule. I do understand this is done to keep people organized and not going crazy with their ideas because since it's peer reviewed it should be fair. Also, once your game idea from an earlier week didn't have much room to introduce the aspect presented in the current week you feel kind of stuck. Although assignments mention we should build on previous weeks' games there is also mention to building a new game too. That part could be clarified or the nature of the exercise can be much more varied than one page requirement.