Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,019件の評価
600件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 126 - 150 / 584 レビュー

by Alan S

2016年5月13日

Bastante interessante para pessoas que tem uma certa noção com jogos. O professor tem bastante habilidade em passar a informação e tem exercícios práticos.

by merve n d

2020年11月10日

The instructor was awesome and lessons were very fun. The examples helps a lot to understand the fundamentals of game design. I enjoyed a lot, thank you!

by Charlotte H

2018年12月14日

Great content, perfect level for beginners with a wide scope that can apply to all sorts of games. The videos are fun, engaging and really worth watching.

by Raul C

2015年10月14日

Great Course, great professor, great videos and very very good content.

Eve if you're not a beginner you should do this course to refresh your knowledge.

by Andres M

2015年9月22日

One of the best teacher i've ever have, i enjoy every minute of the video, love the "assistant teacher", i wish to be able to shake his hand some day.

by MARIA S

2020年9月21日

Great course! I loved the classes, the professor was really funny and it was easy to follow, I would love more classes could be as cool as this course!

by Syed F A

2020年8月13日

This is a great course for learning and children can take a lot of benefit from it as we have to design paper-based games which would be easy for them.

by SHIVAM K V

2020年6月8日

The overall course is very much interesting and it helps me to explore new ideas, concepts, imagination and curiosity to discover new things.

thank you.

by Daniel M

2020年4月17日

Good introduction to designing a game and things to think about when structuring it. Friendly instructor and lays it out in an easy to understand way!

by Gianna K

2016年2月20日

This class was so much fun. It really taught me a lot about the basic fundamentals of game design and I learned so much from it in a fun and easy way.

by Muhammad U

2015年10月17日

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

by Stephen J R

2016年6月11日

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for

by Shiran I

2016年2月7日

I must admit that the thing that appealed to me foremost was the joy and humor that were used during the lessons. This made each lesson fun to watch.

by MIHIR T

2020年7月28日

It was amazing to learn game design from beginning. I never thought it will be so great. Thank you instructors for explaining in such a simple way.

by Zoltán K

2020年8月20日

I really enjoyed the course, loved the homeworks! Never have I loved doing homeworks in my life, but working on your own little game is super fun!

by Yoás S R G

2015年10月21日

The videos are short, concrete, simple, with clear examples and even funny. As a whole i think the class offers lots of things to learn and think.

by jhonatan g r t

2016年8月21日

las reglas y elaborar un juego de mesa, nunca imagine que esa era la manera de sacar la esencia de un juego antes de ir a la tecnología, gracias.

by Demetrio C

2021年1月10日

I can't really express how well this course is, it gave me theoretical and practical knowledge, I feel able to understand games and create them.

by 高飞

2018年3月20日

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

by Dimitar V

2016年1月21日

This course made me see the basics of Game Design and what i need to know while designing my game for a single player or multiplayer. Good Job!

by Mohammad S

2015年9月21日

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

by Jessica C

2016年10月19日

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

by Nuria M

2015年10月27日

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

by TC

2020年10月20日

The content of the course is arranged quite smoothly, and the teacher's lecture videos and peer learning are very interesting and meaningful.

by Olga N B I

2018年10月2日

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)