Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,163件の評価
646件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 226 - 250 / 631 レビュー

by Alessandro

2015年12月17日

Fantastic course. Teach me some new things about game design and they stimulated my creativity.

Thanks

by Nadja C

2015年12月7日

Great course to give you a bit of an insight into game design and get you ready for the next courses.

by Harshawardhan C

2021年5月29日

This course is really well structured and this course has exposed me to the amazing world of gaming.

by Melody Z

2019年9月17日

I really enjoyed taking this course. This course is nicely put together, and I learned tremendously!

by Andrew R

2016年11月17日

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

by Harshita S

2020年12月23日

The instructor kept me very involved with the whole puppet thing - had a good laugh at some points.

by Sergey P

2015年10月8日

Great course which takes a little time per each week but gives much info for future game designers.

by 陳佳宜

2021年3月24日

This is my favorite course in coursera. The professor is so nice and give me so much inspirations.

by Angelo B

2016年2月2日

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

by Ran C

2018年11月12日

啊啊啊啊啊太棒了。 so great. so jealous of you American students who have these super fun professor! :joy:

by Tanja H

2016年5月14日

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

by Alexandre M

2016年1月28日

I'm enjoying the classes so much, all easy to get and actually fun.

The assignments are great too.

by Micah D

2021年3月25日

Wonderful class, it was great for beginners, but I still felt like I learned some useful things.

by María V N F

2020年11月9日

I liked it a lot, learned a lot on how to create a game, any kind of game, not just video games.

by Nathalie H

2019年10月18日

Excellent course! I learned a lot through the activities and classes, and the teacher was great!

by Tata D

2016年1月25日

a wonderful teaching! Im so sad that cant study offline at this place with so interesting people

by Dimitar K

2015年10月27日

Easy to understand and very fluent introduction into the world of game design. I liked it a lot!

by Gerardo A S F

2020年8月17日

It's perfect for knowing the bases of how a game works and how the elements make it what it is.

by Izzy H

2020年4月25日

Super fun to do, and really got me thinking creatively. I had so much fun creating my own game!

by Rehanna L

2016年5月2日

This course was fun and informative, with many lessons demonstrating the concepts being relied.

by Amanda W

2016年3月22日

Great introduction to game design. I love that it was very practical, and invited you to create

by Shireen A A

2016年1月8日

Great course.. Helps awaken the creativity in you. The lectures are clear and fun to listen to.

by Andrey K

2015年10月22日

Really loved this course as it goes through basics of game design in an engaging and funny way.

by David B

2021年3月14日

Excellent course that is progressive and can end up with a nicely developed paper based game.

by Diego G I

2020年8月24日

A very good introductionary course, with good explanations, great activities and nice pacing.