Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,831件の評価
542件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 126 - 150 / 526 レビュー

by Shiran I

Feb 07, 2016

I must admit that the thing that appealed to me foremost was the joy and humor that were used during the lessons. This made each lesson fun to watch.

by MIHIR T

Jul 28, 2020

It was amazing to learn game design from beginning. I never thought it will be so great. Thank you instructors for explaining in such a simple way.

by Yoás S R G

Oct 21, 2015

The videos are short, concrete, simple, with clear examples and even funny. As a whole i think the class offers lots of things to learn and think.

by jhonatan g r t

Aug 22, 2016

las reglas y elaborar un juego de mesa, nunca imagine que esa era la manera de sacar la esencia de un juego antes de ir a la tecnología, gracias.

by 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

by Dimitar V

Jan 21, 2016

This course made me see the basics of Game Design and what i need to know while designing my game for a single player or multiplayer. Good Job!

by Mohammad S

Sep 21, 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

by Jessica C

Oct 19, 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

by Nuria M

Oct 27, 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

by Olga N B I

Oct 03, 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

by Ri C

Jun 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

by Savanna B

Apr 18, 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

by André H K

Nov 30, 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

by Hridya S N

May 16, 2020

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

by Yuexi T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

by Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

by Aditya K

Aug 08, 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

by 梁爽

Oct 16, 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

by Niam I

Mar 06, 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

by Andrew T

Dec 06, 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

by Dimitri B

Apr 19, 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

by Tomer K

Oct 01, 2016

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

by Renato C

Jun 18, 2020

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

by Ana G V F

May 06, 2020

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

by Mathew J

Jan 23, 2016

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.