Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,078件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 151 - 175 / 605 レビュー

by Mohammad S

2015年9月21日

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

by Jessica C

2016年10月19日

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

by Nuria M

2015年10月27日

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

by Nadia A

2021年3月1日

This course offered a great way to lightly touch on all the basics by guiding us through building a board game as a more hands-on experience.

by TC

2020年10月20日

The content of the course is arranged quite smoothly, and the teacher's lecture videos and peer learning are very interesting and meaningful.

by Olga N B I

2018年10月2日

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

by Ri C

2016年6月20日

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

by Savanna B

2018年4月18日

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

by André H K

2016年11月30日

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

by Hridya N

2020年5月16日

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

by Yuexi T

2016年2月22日

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

by Alvaro M

2016年5月24日

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

by phyokokolwin

2020年12月6日

About Game design concepts with example of experiment/testing in

game-development idea/sets and improvement of development process.

by Deleted A

2019年8月8日

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

by Nile W

2021年3月18日

I love how the instructors make everything interesting and add lots of dramatic effects to make it fun while showing the concept.

by 梁爽

2017年10月15日

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

by Niam I

2016年3月6日

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

by Justin R M

2020年9月19日

The instructor is brilliant and made the course very funny ;D by adding a puppet. Learnt a lot. Looking forward to next courses

by Andrew T

2015年12月6日

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

by Dimitri B

2016年4月19日

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

by Tomer K

2016年10月1日

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

by Douglas W

2020年9月28日

A wonderful, basic introduction to Game Design that should set the stage for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

by Renato C

2020年6月18日

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

by Ana G V F

2020年5月6日

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

by Mathew J

2016年1月23日

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.