Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,163件の評価
646件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 176 - 200 / 631 レビュー

by Dimitri B

2016年4月19日

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

by Tomer K

2016年10月1日

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

by Douglas W

2020年9月28日

A wonderful, basic introduction to Game Design that should set the stage for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

by Renato C

2020年6月18日

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

by Ana G V F

2020年5月6日

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

by Mathew J

2016年1月23日

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.

by Maria C

2015年11月3日

I love the way Fran managed to fulfill his lections with a theory. It was very simple and very informative at the same time

by Deleted A

2015年9月16日

Fran is a great teacher and he blends fun teaching and jokes with genuinely interesting and helpful game design techniques.

by Alara E

2020年8月31日

I loved the instructor and the requirements of each week's submissions. I really enjoyed being part of the course. Thanks!

by Andre K

2020年5月29日

This course was fun & was simple to learn. The instructor is very informative while making the content enjoyable to watch.

by Emily V R

2017年8月6日

Fran is one of the best teachers I've ever had! Thanks for making this a fun and easy to understand introductory course!

by yanggan

2017年5月10日

Excellent course. Basic and interesting

中国谚语:『万丈高楼平地起』(As the Chinese words: every skyscraper is built from the ground)

by Christopher G

2019年2月12日

You learn the basic concepts of game designing with interactive and funny week assessments, very useful and enjoyable!

by Nuno F A C

2017年9月3日

Very good course, explaining the basics and going deep on some stuff. Understood everything and learned a lot. Thanks!

by Gloria B

2020年10月30日

Very interesting! I really appreciate the opportunity! I hope this course will help me a lot in my carrer. Thank you!

by Conrad B L

2020年6月8日

Really great course covering the basics of Game Design! Highly recommend to anyone new to the developing video games.

by Mikel D B

2016年4月5日

So far this course has been great, the lecturer is awesome and the videos are short enough to make you stay focused.

by Rodrigo G d C

2015年12月24日

Great content, nice way to get a basic notion of what it takes to creat a game, nice classes and method of learning,

by Maura P L

2021年6月17日

it was an interesting and fun experience. The teacher was very good at explaining and I loved learning each class.

by Andi A

2020年8月6日

Very interesting basic learning materials. Easy to understand and I think the scope of the materials are on point.

by Sonja M

2017年7月3日

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

by Yee I

2016年8月22日

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

by Brook

2016年1月9日

Captivating, clear, simple and informative. The professor does a phenomenal job introducing what makes a game fun.

by Deleted A

2015年10月19日

The course is helpful as a game designer in trainee, the community is friendly, and the assignments are fun to do.

by Michael G

2021年6月4日

Enjoyed the material and the exercises. Do not like having to wait for peer review material to become available.