Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,163件の評価
646件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 201 - 225 / 631 レビュー

by Shiloh K

2020年8月8日

This course provides a practical understanding of crafting a simple game, and is enjoyable to try out and learn.

by 王浩宇

2016年11月27日

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

by Lucas Y

2020年9月17日

interesting and thought-provoking course for beginner, thanks to all the stuff who made this course, best luck!

by Alejandra " S

2016年7月13日

Amazing course! The teaches as well as the staff have managed to put together a fun and rich course. Well done!

by Sarah L

2015年11月14日

While it may seem basic to begin with, I found it a great course to lay the foundations for my own game design.

by 马海洋

2016年1月18日

Interesting!!!

This course used many simple examples to explain the idea that's more complicate, fun to learn.

by Bronson w L

2020年7月26日

I was nervous when coming into the course but the teacher was very nice and having a puppet was a great idea.

by Horváth B

2020年6月29日

It was cool with a nice teacher and good classmates. With this kind of videos it was fun to learn. I loved it

by Liv

2019年3月5日

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

by Marcin G

2017年10月4日

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

by Sarah E

2021年4月11日

It was fun to create a board game and improve it with the other student´s help. :) I reccomend this course.

by Carol A S

2020年11月1日

creative, interesting, fun. easy to understand and to apply to the assignment as well as anytime we create!

by 叶成荫

2017年2月26日

good tutorial helps me understand some basic game design rules. The feedback system is pretty good as well.

by Leo S

2018年9月30日

Surprisingly fun, and once the idea training got rolling on the game and theme is became pretty engaging.

by Гореленко Е А

2021年3月23日

The course is very interesting. Allows you to create in different directions. I really liked the course.

by RAJEEVXAVIER S

2020年12月6日

This course made me more productive and I learnt that even simple assignments may have an greater impact

by Anamaria A C

2020年7月28日

Great Course. I loved all the aspects of it. This is my first Coursera course and I totally recommend it

by weigang z

2017年2月1日

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

by SORALLO, B K (

2021年4月18日

I really enjoyed the course. It helped how to narrate my own game and expand my imagination. Thank you!

by Swapnil P

2020年10月21日

Amazing course. The instructor was very good at explaining. Never felt bored for even a single second.

by Mohammad M

2017年11月12日

A must have course if you want to make a game from scratch. Great information to make games really fun.

by Brian L

2017年5月25日

It is a good intro to what it takes to design an actual game. The course isn't challenging and is fun.

by Leon V

2020年8月11日

Excellent instructor. Fran knows how to keep the subject matter interesting. Well organized criteria.

by JT

2017年7月3日

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

by Yibin W

2017年4月6日

I like the course. It is fun and interesting. I need to apply what we learnt to the game we designed.