Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,018件の評価
600件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

TN
2020年4月12日

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
2020年2月12日

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 201 - 225 / 584 レビュー

by weigang z

2017年2月1日

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

by Swapnil P

2020年10月21日

Amazing course. The instructor was very good at explaining. Never felt bored for even a single second.

by Mohammad M

2017年11月12日

A must have course if you want to make a game from scratch. Great information to make games really fun.

by Brian L

2017年5月25日

It is a good intro to what it takes to design an actual game. The course isn't challenging and is fun.

by Leon S V

2020年8月11日

Excellent instructor. Fran knows how to keep the subject matter interesting. Well organized criteria.

by JT

2017年7月3日

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

by Yibin W

2017年4月6日

I like the course. It is fun and interesting. I need to apply what we learnt to the game we designed.

by Alessandro

2015年12月17日

Fantastic course. Teach me some new things about game design and they stimulated my creativity.

Thanks

by Nadja C

2015年12月7日

Great course to give you a bit of an insight into game design and get you ready for the next courses.

by Melody Z

2019年9月17日

I really enjoyed taking this course. This course is nicely put together, and I learned tremendously!

by Andrew R

2016年11月17日

Fran the Man! Great pacing, videos and projects. Feedback structure and online interface is strong!

by Harshita S

2020年12月23日

The instructor kept me very involved with the whole puppet thing - had a good laugh at some points.

by Sergey P

2015年10月8日

Great course which takes a little time per each week but gives much info for future game designers.

by Angelo B

2016年2月2日

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

by Ran C

2018年11月12日

啊啊啊啊啊太棒了。 so great. so jealous of you American students who have these super fun professor! :joy:

by Tanja H

2016年5月14日

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

by Alexandre M

2016年1月28日

I'm enjoying the classes so much, all easy to get and actually fun.

The assignments are great too.

by María V N F

2020年11月9日

I liked it a lot, learned a lot on how to create a game, any kind of game, not just video games.

by Nathalie H

2019年10月18日

Excellent course! I learned a lot through the activities and classes, and the teacher was great!

by Tata D

2016年1月25日

a wonderful teaching! Im so sad that cant study offline at this place with so interesting people

by Dimitar K

2015年10月27日

Easy to understand and very fluent introduction into the world of game design. I liked it a lot!

by Gerardo A S F

2020年8月17日

It's perfect for knowing the bases of how a game works and how the elements make it what it is.

by Izzy H

2020年4月25日

Super fun to do, and really got me thinking creatively. I had so much fun creating my own game!

by Rehanna L

2016年5月2日

This course was fun and informative, with many lessons demonstrating the concepts being relied.

by Amanda W

2016年3月22日

Great introduction to game design. I love that it was very practical, and invited you to create