Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,558件の評価
496件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND
2019年9月4日

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
2016年7月24日

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 101 - 125 / 497 レビュー

by Marjet B

2020年12月8日

Easy and inspirational. Very quickly started implementing 'active travel' and setting small attainable goals with things I enjoy.

by Alasdair G

2021年2月11日

interesting and motivating. Good quick course that can be done and dusted in less than a month of learning and habit forming.

by Charlla A

2020年10月2日

The videos and optional readings provided excellent scientific studies and tips to sit less and become more physically active.

by Ahmad M

2016年7月29日

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

by Cathy

2017年2月16日

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

by Vaughna D

2020年7月8日

I loved this course. Great information given in small pieces made it easier to retain. Thank you for offering this course.

by Martha L G P

2020年10月4日

The information is too interesting and applicable in your normal life, you only need to have more concrete with your goals.

by Caeli M

2018年1月31日

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

by Md S R R

2020年8月3日

Instructors were excellent, I learned a lot about ways of becoming healthy. Thank you very much for this excellent course.

by Shubham P

2020年5月26日

Pretty good course to get started on your journey into physical activity. As the name says it all, "Sit Less, Get Active".

by Thanida R

2020年5月25日

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

by Jenell B

2019年1月25日

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

by Vivian N

2017年4月10日

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

by Arifiah M P

2020年12月30日

This inspires me to implent what I get from this course onto my daily lives. This course is so easy, the quizes as well

by Rene B L

2017年2月19日

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

by Gobinath S

2017年2月17日

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

by devendra s

2021年1月22日

A very good online course for Physical Activities, it's statistics science and it's importance is very well explained.

by Lori J

2020年5月13日

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

by suman s

2020年8月23日

An outstanding course, right with the basics on how to get active through small and simple changes in your lifestyle.

by Janet O

2019年3月26日

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

by Anulakshmi P - 4

2020年6月28日

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.

by Do H D

2017年1月19日

Very informative course. I found each material is a good one. The graphic, storytelling and quiz is well-organized.

by Emanuela

2021年5月25日

Very interesting and useful course, it gives me several tips that are feasible, easy and also fun. Very inspiring.

by Catherine K

2020年4月17日

Interesting, encouraging and not daunting information. Useful to anyone who works in or with the healthcare field.

by Amatuzzahra R

2019年4月4日

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.