Chevron Left
English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
43件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

The English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate course is for students with a (minimum) high-intermediate level of English. It is designed to help international students develop the academic skills necessary for success in undergraduate studies at an American university while strengthening their English proficiency. Ideally, prospective students have completed or are near completion of a high school diploma in their country and would like to come to the United States to study for a bachelor’s degree. The total length of time required to complete the course is approximately 4 weeks. Students should expect to spend about 5-7 hours per week working with the materials and assignments. The course is made up of 4 modules: • Listening, Speaking, and Critical Thinking • Writer’s Workshop • Reading and Note-taking • Capstone Project Each module consists of video lessons, opportunities for practicing English and academic skills, interactive discussion boards with classmates, and graded activities. All courses are asynchronous, which means that the lessons and their activities can be completed at any time of day or night, provided that all course assignments are completed by the final day of class....

人気のレビュー

TK
2021年1月19日

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

SC
2021年1月11日

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Kuach W D M

2021年4月29日

I love coursera. I would like to say thank you for making us a big part of big community.

I recommended Coursera, it's 100% so amazing.

by Lizzy L

2021年1月5日

Excellent. It was great.

by tehzeeb s

2021年1月20日

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

by Samuel C

2021年1月12日

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

by Hicran Ç

2021年3月19日

this course taught me a lot. It taught me how to take notes. It was a very useful course. Thank you very much for everything

by Elizabeth P

2021年1月18日

This class was great. I learn a lot of note-taking and writing. It was easy to follow through.

by Dilbert H V Z

2021年3月15日

it is a good course, thank you for everything you have learned.

by Shivern H

2021年6月12日

No Certficate

by XIMENA J B G

2021年5月5日

This course help me to improve my skills and help me to learn a lot about methods and comprehension fpr studying.

by 黄柯童

2021年8月2日

That is good class, actually, If I understaand how to ask question, I may be do great.

by Mohamed A S

2021年1月5日

Thanks Coursera for your support

by Wesley v

2021年3月8日

The course is very good.

by Luis A

2021年1月18日

Excelent!!

by Sangit B

2021年6月21日

Very good

by GIOVANNY R B

2021年4月19日

Muy bueno

by LINA M R V

2021年4月8日

The only point I disappointed with was the essay or activity it was checked for other students instead of teacher.

by Mariana C

2021年4月28日

one course that learn who you can survise in the university, really

by Yomna S A

2021年7月29日

very good this course learn me a lot of important information

by Fernanda C

2021年5月10日

Good for developing academic skills

by Tyshkevich A

2021年5月21日

It was interesting but not very useful

by Caroline N

2021年5月26日

I​ am still waiting for my certificate! i have a dealine and no one anser me back. Terrible feedback, no support, waste of my time.

by Maria P

2021年1月21日

No me deja darme de baja, gracias.