Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,665件の評価
360件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 126 - 150 / 352 レビュー

by Dan S

Mar 04, 2019

Great course and the understanding gained of how the financial crisis was caused is key to preventing a repeat.

by Miguel A

Jan 06, 2016

Detailed and in depth. It can be difficult to digest for people from non finance backgrounds. Would recommend.

by Ken M

Dec 31, 2016

Really good course and modules hosted by Yale. I really liked the first hand lectures from Secretary Geitner.

by Murat C B

Sep 21, 2017

Very well organized... I have definitely learned a lot of things in detail. Thank you for your hardwork !

by Abhinav P

Apr 23, 2019

It is amazing how deeply the course dives into the causes and the effects of the Global Financial Crisis.

by Poltak H

Aug 31, 2016

The course has been very structured, very focused yet has all the depth of a very complex problem. Bravo!

by Saurav D

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent! I can't recommend this course highly enough. Very well done. This is the future of education.

by QUANQINGHU

Feb 22, 2016

Great material and lectures, giving a nice scope of what happened and what is going on. Very nice class

by Morapeli

Jan 25, 2019

Brilliantly well-presented and enlightening course.

Teaches a lot more than the Global Financial Crisis

by John M D

Feb 23, 2016

Superior in-depth review of the 2007-2009 financial crisis. The best available course on the subject.

by Dorothy A

Apr 06, 2018

A course given by those involved in such critical conditions was fascinating and extremely helpful.

by Peter S

Dec 05, 2019

Very intresting, challenging, the only course which is able to expalin the reasons of this crises.

by MITSUTOSHI K

Feb 24, 2019

Great course! I am looking forward to learning a bonus track which Andrew mentioned in the course.

by Eric C P

Jan 20, 2016

Every American should understand this problem. It should especially be taught in our high schools.

by Wim S

Aug 04, 2019

This course is build in a great way: the videos are high quality, and the teachers outstanding.

by Sandra D

Dec 26, 2015

Short and concise videos, well-explained and easy-to-understand content. I highly recommend it!

by AKIN O

Mar 03, 2016

Very well explained, especially for the people who does not possess high economics background.

by Nina P

Apr 27, 2020

Great topic covered in detailed and well explained, even for non-economist. Great professors!

by Iulian P

Feb 25, 2016

very good discussion about the cronology, causes and outcomes of the global financial crisis

by Adam J V

Jan 06, 2020

Rather more relevant than expected beforehand. Very authoritative. Gave lots to think about

by Richard T

Dec 07, 2015

This course is very interesting and the content is pretty clear-cut and easy to understand.

by Marco m

May 01, 2020

Excellent course, full of interesting material and easy to follow also for the non expert

by Jorge A F Z

Jul 07, 2017

Fantastic course. Thank you Mr. Geithner, and Mr. Metrick for this wonderful experience.

by Maarten H

Mar 08, 2016

Very interesting course. Well explained. Some basic banking knowledge might be necessay.

by Patrick T

May 28, 2020

Clear, systematic breakdown of the GFC hosted by two fantastic and engaging professors.