Chevron Left
Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
108件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed for administrators, advocates, policy makers, clinicians, and service users. It will give you the background, recommendations, and tools you need to address issues related to high quality maternal and newborn care in your own setting. In particular, you will learn about the evidence behind implementing the midwifery model of care as a means to advancing the health and wellbeing of mothers and babies globally. The modules in this course are structured around the Quality Maternal and Newborn Care Framework, first published in the landmark 2014 Lancet Series on Midwifery. You will learn from nearly 20 expert contributors as they discuss their research and personal experiences in low, middle, and high resource settings....

人気のレビュー

CP
2021年6月2日

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

BA
2021年10月17日

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

フィルター:

Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by LeTara D

2021年5月14日

This was a great comprehensive course that also gives you a tangible action plan and evidence to create systemic change.

by Neyraly G O

2021年3月23日

Good afternoon!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us it is a great course I enjoyed it .Thanks!

by Patricia R

2021年1月5日

While this course isn't perfect, it comes close. It explains clearly the importance of shifting from a patriarchal attitude toward women's health care (and by extension, women's bodies). It outlines the problems, needs, resources, and solutions. It offers answers, not just describes problems. It is heavy on lecture, but the lectures are good. It tends to forget that a large cohort of midwives work intelligently and effectively -- without a nursing credential. However, I would not expect anything different from an Ivy League nursing school. It is will worth the time.

by Gabriel C

2021年2月3日

This course is exceptional! One of the best I've done here at Coursera, and the best I've done at Yale. The biggest positive point is the fact that it contains references and current discussions, data from recent years, etc. Teachers, videos, readings, assessments and other resources are of great quality. I was really able to understand the importance and benefits of the QMNC Framework.

by Clara N

2021年1月11日

A wonderful course with inspiring speakers.

by Olalekan A

2021年4月14日

It is a delight to enrol and complete the course on Global Maternal and Newborn Care

I learn alot on the low support for independent recognisized midwifery professional services, I believe when there is universal acceptance of recogniized well trained and licensed midwives in adequeate number in each nation of the world as recommended by WHO,their services will be a major intervention to reduce global maternal and newborn deaths. I also recognise that this course is very appropiate for all healthcare professionals, the national governments policy holders, legistilative and executive arms of people in authorities of the welfare of our communities.

by Carrie J

2020年11月15日

This course was excellent in the information provided and formatting of the presentations. I absolutely enjoyed the learning this provided and am excited to begin placing some of the ideas into practice. It was a very encouraging presentation on a subject that seems so very daunting. Thank you for all the hard work and dedication to creating such a valuable presentation!

by Nicole F

2021年1月3日

This was an incredibly insightful and well-taught course. I was so appreciative to break way from fully Western standards, to learn from educators all over the world. This was a person-centred, inclusive, and culturally sensitive course that was thoroughly enjoyable and useful.

by Fritzie U

2020年12月30日

The course is very empowering. It gives you the basic concepts, framework and ways to lobby for change. Options on how large scale you may want to impact your community were also provided. Congratulations to the team!

by Jennah D

2021年3月18日

Very informative. It allowed me to explore the world of midwifery and gain perspectives from various advocates globally. Very significant if you would like to remain relevant in the world of midwifery.

by Catherine P

2021年6月3日

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

by Bridget A

2021年10月18日

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

by Ramesh B V

2020年12月7日

Very useful course drawn from global filed experiences and realities. The course had good videos and simple messages to understand.

by Simone G

2020年12月7日

This was an amazing course that I have gained a lot of knowledge from.

by Yuliya A S

2020年12月28日

Very detailed but has lots of resources and opportunity to learn.

by chidinma o

2021年1月29日

This course was very informative and the delivery was good

by Mina S

2020年12月5日

This course was so helpful and interesting, thank you

by Zarah K

2021年1月29日

It was a very nice course i learnt alot thank you

by Md. T H

2020年12月2日

I learnt global quality material and newborn care

by Elena L

2020年11月19日

Current, relevant to practice, powerful videos.

by Sonja D

2020年12月14日

Interesting and well done, thank you!

by cansu a

2021年11月6日

i loved this information thank you

by Evelyn S

2021年11月14日

Wonderful insights, thump ups.

by Christy J L

2021年3月26日

fab course, highly recommend

by Masoude j

2021年4月27日

It was wonderful thank you