Chevron Left
Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
247件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

Starting in the late 1990s, “globalization” became a buzzword to describe the apparent integration of markets in the world economy. Many authors and pundits claimed that the world was converging towards a market-friendly democratic place, while gurus and consulting firms were rapidly producing formulae and advice on how to make profits out of the global economy. Decades later, new realities show that globalization does not necessarily mean political, cultural, and economic convergence and that, in fact, forces against it are strong. This course seeks to help you understand the forces of globalization and how cross-cultural management and the relationship of a multinational organization to various host countries is becoming more and more critical in today’s global economy. This course begins with the discussion of these issues and global relationships and delves into a deeper understanding of business strategy in today’s global business marketplace. You will be able to: • Understand how we got to the present moment of globalization and why it matters • Understand the complexities of the current globalization, recognizing not all countries are the same • Evaluate the effects of international trade regulations on international business • Evaluate when and why companies operate as multinationals This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

RK
2020年12月16日

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

FR
2020年4月21日

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!\n\nYou will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

フィルター:

Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Farhan M R

2020年4月22日

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!

You will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

by Teamrat K G

2021年2月17日

This course was so interesting and insightful that I have acquired an essential understanding of the global strategy: how the global economy works especially in reference to the Multinational Corporations (MNCs). The course instructor, Marcelo Bucheli, has been so amazing from the start to the end. The way he relates the real world situations with the global strategy theories and concepts is something else. That's what makes him special from the other teachers I have met so far. After completing the course, I managed to obtain such significant insights about globalization, CAGE Analysis, trade theories and OLI Framework. Shortly, I loved the course and I recommend others to register and go for it ASAP.

by Naila M

2020年4月11日

What a perfect and concise course!. I would highly recommend it to get good knowledge of mechanism of world economy.!

by Raul K

2020年4月15日

nice

by Elchin M

2020年5月19日

Great course, however, I've faced problems regarding reviewing assignments of my peers, there was none at the review screen. Had to use forums instead, which is not intuitive. Would be great to not involve reviewing others' work to begin with. Nonetheless, great course.

by Ramkrishna K

2020年12月17日

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

by 202_EL_ G A

2020年8月24日

I think Mr. Buchelli is a brilliant lecturer. Pass 80% in exam in coursera with my memory never as easy as this before.

by Asim I A

2020年4月9日

This course is very details. Thank you to Mr.Marcelo. All case Was explain very good

by ARUSHI

2020年9月7日

This is a great learning experience. The course is very interesting and insightful.

by Parth S

2021年3月31日

Thoroughly enjoyed learning the concepts taught in this course by Prof. Bucheli.

by Osman H A

2019年11月2日

دورة قيمة جدا تساعد علي معرفة الالية التي يعمل بها الاقتصاد العالمي والتجارة ال

by Sergi R

2020年4月10日

Marcelo is great, very interesting course, looking forward to Part II

by Александр Ш

2021年5月30日

Спасибо преподавателю и сокурсникам за работу! Отличный курс!

by Göktan M F

2020年11月19日

It is a very informative program. Thank you for everything.

by Keith K D

2019年7月5日

Great course with a world view on how economies work

by Prayan D

2020年7月31日

One of the best course i have done from coursera.

by TUSHAR H

2021年8月17日

one of the best courses i have done till now.

by Jenny B

2018年9月9日

Great course, and very interesting!

by Huang W

2021年9月19日

It's a very useful course

by Smarnika G

2020年6月15日

It's a very useful course

by Tural K

2020年4月16日

It is highly recommended!

by Daniel S K

2020年12月28日

really enjoyed this one!

by Pierre L

2017年6月20日

Very interesting class.

by Oruc e

2020年5月18日

that course is awesome

by Yelmar M

2019年8月8日

very very very perfect