Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,125件の評価
284件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP

Apr 05, 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

HS

Jun 01, 2020

some of the best, clearest, easiest to understand explanations I've ever come across. Other computer science instructors should do this course. not for them to learn Go, but to learn how to explain.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 251 - 275 / 280 レビュー

by Bryan J G R

May 31, 2020

I really miss more coding examples

by Mauro L D

Jan 07, 2019

Good introduction - Easy to start

by Ghassan A M

Dec 27, 2018

Slides are not 100% accurate

by So S P

Aug 23, 2019

good for beginners

by DUO

Mar 30, 2020

good

by Jared D

May 29, 2020

There are a lot of errors in the videos (syntax of code) which made learning the syntax confusing. The instructions for the assignment were confusing at times and sometimes conflicted with the grading rubrics. For example the slice.go activity has lots of strange details (start with an "empty slice of length 3") which seems like a mistake (maybe capacity of 3?) which made coding and grading confusing. Another example is findian.go, one of the sample input is something like "I asd asd das ds N" which is very difficult to handle using fmt.Scan() for a new Go programmer which is the way of getting input taught in the lesson.. I feel like the instructor never went through i did the exercises following the instructions closely to experience these problems. Finally, in general the programming exercises need more details about expected inputs and expected outputs. Since we are grading peer's works, it make its hard when one peer expected one thing and other expected something else. i feel like im coding extra code to herd my grader toward my version of expected input to prevent them from giving me 0/10 just cuz i didnt follow THEIR expected inputs. The next version of this specialization series is better on details (though I still see errors in presentation video) but this first getting started course could need some improvements.

by bob n

Aug 02, 2020

Instructor rambles at times, varying between assuming a lot of pre-knowledge and kindergarten level understanding. Contains some misconceptions due to instructor's youth. Examples not well worked, and in some cases WRONG - especially when discussion structures, syntax is annoying incorrect. Was able to follow along with examples in most cases. I'll probably complete series, but not looking forward to this instructor again. Met expectations with respect to "getting started".

by Medha K

May 22, 2020

The course was good as a beginner material for Golang. Although many of the slides during video lectures have error in the code displayed on the screen and that can be really frustrating at times when you try a code from the lecture and it gives you an error.

by Heiko H

Jan 01, 2020

It will be sayed that the target are medium developers but very very basic will be repeated often. But the important thinks of golang like references will be handelt in 2min. There i would like to have some more examples and explainations.

by pankaj s

May 29, 2020

Course is simple and to the point.

I believe automated assignments will help improve the rigor and remove variability in scoring.

by Iuli D

May 26, 2020

A bit messy, some examples do not work because of typos, explanations could be much clearer honestly

by SYED I A A

Jun 23, 2020

Instructor does not explain terms completely, examples were very limited.

by Krishna M A

Nov 16, 2019

More examples can be added in the videos illustrating basic operations.

by Nafisur A

May 19, 2019

Completely theoretical course. Only assignments are coding practical.

by Michael N

Apr 12, 2020

Too much water, a common blah blah blah blah course for housewives

by Tim W

May 10, 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

by Max M

Feb 11, 2020

2 times received incorrect grades from other students.

by Saurabh S

Nov 08, 2019

Sweet and simple introduction to the GoLang.

by Roberto M P

Feb 16, 2020

The grading systems is somehow inefficient.

by Luke S

Oct 20, 2018

This course is a little too basic & slow.

by Petr N

Feb 12, 2020

Assignments are super weird

by ildukim

Dec 22, 2018

Too basic.

by Shly

Feb 13, 2020

Course was very introductory on high-level topics for a class that assumes you are an intermediate or higher programmer. Requirements for weekly assignments were confusing and left a lot of unanswered questions on how certain things should be handled. Peer-based grading clogged the message board with "please grade my assignment" posts and unequal grading standards.

by Boadi I

Apr 07, 2020

I expected to see Ian writing and running codes. Just talking like that I think does not help. I took a programming course here and it was far far better.

by S.Devanathan

Jul 02, 2020

too hard when coming to the end sections