Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,745件の評価
604件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

人気のレビュー

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities: 176 - 200 / 591 レビュー

by Md A A S S

Aug 17, 2019

This course helped me to understand importance of sustainability, process to make a city and it's environment sustainable.

by Nicholas M

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I am now giving consideration to making a career change towards sustainable development.

by Maria A C E

Mar 29, 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

by Fernanda M V

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course. I learned from several aspects about the sustainability of cities, from review of cases to ideologies.

by Vrishaali V

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for providing us the knowledge of green roof and green water lagoons.

by Pulkit H

May 14, 2020

Probably one of the best courses if you want to learn and know about urban energy, and sustainability in Urban context.

by Aguadze S

May 24, 2016

This course opened me up to a new way of looking at our world... that earth belongs to us and we need to keep her safe.

by Jennifer A P P

Oct 10, 2019

This Course is very helpful to understand how sustainability is a must that every govern should develop and encourage.

by Drishti j a

Feb 18, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn this course. It helped me alot. i really want to thank coursera for this course.

by Moturu N S

Aug 27, 2020

Good Informative course that teaches you about a lot of sustainable techniques that are being used around the globe.

by Subramanian P

Mar 07, 2018

This course was very useful for country like india, this course was very interesting and useful for current sinerio.

by JAYARAM M

May 23, 2020

Very useful course for our future sustainability. Very much needed in the present scenario. Thank you for the team.

by Alfonso B P

Jul 30, 2019

My first experience on e-learning and I am really pleased with the course and the quality in contents and teachers.

by Muhammad U A

Dec 09, 2018

A very excellent, easy to navigate course with teaching methodology easy to grasp and concepts easy to understand.

by Paula C A

Sep 02, 2020

The course gives a very good introduction to sustainable city strategies both for government and private entities

by Logan K

Sep 06, 2020

Very engaging and insightful. Thank you to all the professors and people involved in making such a great course!

by Emilio N S

May 04, 2020

Very useful and intersting if you want to make a change in our planet and also if you want to learn how to do it

by Кулаченкова Т В

Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for all this knowlage, all examples, articles and videoes. It was so much interesting and inspiring!!

by Riikka H

Sep 08, 2017

Very interesting course. It is wonderful to learn about all the projects going on around the world. I recommend

by fatima-zohra k

Oct 16, 2016

Amazing class!! thank you I learned so many things about sustainability in cities and it is only the begining!!

by Raiyan

May 12, 2020

I learned lots of things about how we can shape our world by greening the economy and sustainability of cities

by Erick O

May 11, 2020

Anice course with great experience,,I've acquired more skills ill use to design the cities in my country Kenya

by Al-Imran R I

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent course. Video classes are well designed. Not so difficult. Provides good idea on Sustainable Cities.

by MRIDULA A A

May 25, 2020

ENJOYED TAKING UP THE COURSE, AND GAINED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE.

TUTORIAL ON COURSE MAP WOULD HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED

by giorgos t

Nov 04, 2019

Very helpful course. Learned useful information about green economy and ustainability. I highly recommend it.