Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
2,906件の評価
705件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 676 - 687 / 687 レビュー

by Jason F

Feb 12, 2016

Wasted too much time with this class! Instructions are terrible. Very frustrating trying to figure it out. Don't recommend this course.

by namhi k

Feb 15, 2016

no support, no question board. not so interactive.

by Zhdanov S V

Nov 04, 2015

all course build aroun cloudera, better to build own hadoop cluster.

by rumy

Jun 19, 2016

If I am ranking this course between good,batter,best I may say that it is the worst one.Why? We see that we have weeks on HDFS, HADOOP basics and HADOOP stack but none of this are well described.In HDFS week the professor only say about HDFS but still he don't explain briefly about what exactly rack is?what is data node?how many computer has in a data node?what exactly heart bit is?how job tracker, task tracker work? The community is so week.I ask a question around 4 days ago and I see that my question is viewed by just one time.There is no mentor reply.They don't even see this.Same series course Introduction to Big Data is a nice one I think.

by Marcus G

Jul 25, 2017

not useful

by Santhosh

Jan 19, 2017

Poorly Designed

by Amir N

Jun 28, 2016

I hated instructors and the hands on with python was very bad. I suffered a lot and this could have been done much easier.

by Mike P

Apr 02, 2016

I'm sorry to have to give it such a low value, but this course appears phoned in.The instructions for the assignments were extremely limited, and it was a struggle to complete them. In addition, the quizzes especially for the final week were not possible without guessing because I did not find the answers in the lectures. Furthermore, we need more material. Just 10 minutes of lectures where things are not explained well and no reading is not enough. We need longer, clearer lectures by lecturers who have passion and get more feedback. This course really needs work if you look at the feedback online you'll see the feedback is consistent. Plus, there is no interaction from the instructors at all. They are not present at all on the discussion boards. This course shows everything you lose by making an online course. Even the software instructions are out of date at times. For example a simple thing like checking if you have the right version number now is out of date. It's not hard to keep this up to date for what must be a cash cow for the university. It's my undergraduate alma matter and I'm frankly embarrassed that this course is the best they can do.

by Gabriele V

May 10, 2017

The course is generally low on content. Professor in week 2 keeps repeating the same things of week 1 without adding much. The need to install a VM with significant hardware requirements makes it hard to complete the programming assignments.

by Amrsoudy

Sep 20, 2017

the sound soo bad i can't here good any thing

by Raymond M

Jul 28, 2018

The course directions were not clear and when i asked questions on the discussion board no one answered. Also it asked me to submit an id but when i tried to submit it took me to another page that had no options for submitting. There is no place to email to ask how to submit my id. Hence it does not work and you cannot ask any questions because there is no one to ask questions to.

by Sameer U

Oct 12, 2019

Very old lectures and specially spark module is (week 5) is full of mistakes