Chevron Left
Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字 に戻る

北京大学(Peking University) による Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
357件の評価
114件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to "Chinese Characters for beginner"! This is an elementary course on learning Chinese characters. Together, we will start from the basic element of Chinese characters-- Strokes. Then we will learn 1,200 basic Chinese words composed of 240 commonly used Chinese characters, which begin with “一”(one), including pronunciation, shape and meaning, so that to improve the learning effect. ① Each Chinese character is with pinyin; ② Each Chinese character is shown in the form of animation in the process of writing, namely strokes; ③ English translation is used on the Chinese character can be a word itself. Other Chinese characters can not be independent of words are the characters of. The English translation of this kind of characters is marked in parentheses; ④ Each Chinese word is accompanied by Pinyin, English translation and picture, which is easy to understand; ⑤ There are proper exercises at the end of each lesson. Good luck !...
フィルター:

Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字: 1 - 25 / 116 レビュー

by Kelly P

Feb 28, 2017

Learning about the characters was very useful for me. It helped me to understand the connections between similar characters and also taught me a few new vocabulary words. I also feel that I gained an understanding in the thinking of Chinese people and culture by learning about these characters. Distinguishing between the strokes also helped me to recognize the differences between similar characters. I love the lack of English used in this course as well.

One major con for this course is that the tests require that students have some intermediate understanding of Chinese grammar. If this course is truly for beginners, then either those grammar aspects should be explained in the course or the fill in the blank sentences should be altered in some way that allows students to answer with limited knowledge of grammar. The good thing is that there's usually only one or two questions like that on each test. Also, some of the slides in the middle of the course also got messed up in some way where they skip over characters or repeat characters multiple times. That was confusing, but not impossible to understand. It needs to be fixed though.

Thanks to everyone who put this course together. I appreciate your hard work. 谢谢您们。

by Michael G

Dec 09, 2019

A very wise native Chinese once told me, when I first began thinking about learning Chinese, that learning to write and read Chinese characters is paramount to learning Chinese language and culture. These days, there's far too little emphasis on learning to read and write Chinese. The focus is on speaking only at the simplest conversation level, often excluding listening in many cases. This course will get you on the right path toward learning Chinese properly, especially if you want to advance. The course is very well designed. You won't be disappointed in the long run. Learning to read and write Chinese is a long and sometimes difficult process which leads to insight. I wish there were more courses like this one!

by Catherine v D

Jan 09, 2017

Hard, but so well worth the effort. After finishing the class, I am not intimidated to writing in Mandarin Chinese any more. The pace is quite sustained, so do not skip, as the lessons are carefully strung together so as to make the building blocks of the foundation of the written language more understandable, like a building code. 15-stroke words? Fine! I now can decipher their components AND I remember the vocabulary a lot better, because it is anchored as a visual marker as well. Good luck! Keep practicing! I loved every moment of my class and cannot recommend it highly enough.

by James K R

Nov 05, 2017

Well Worth the Effort!

Having just completed the HSK Prep Certification Course, I knew I needed to focus on recognizing and understanding basic Chinese Characters. Completing this course has required me to continue daily contact with the Mandarin language skills from the HSK course and improve (somewhat), the vital reading and (to some extent) writing skills necessary to fully develop facility with this language.

I recommend this course of study specifically for those who've had an introduction to Mandarin, since the material here is (in my opinion) contextual and (of course) grounded in the grammatical structures of Mandarin, without a prior introduction this course material may appear abstract and self-referential.

I found the course to be a reinforcement of the lessons learned and not-quite learned during my HSK Prep course. Thank you for the well structured opportunity to continue my growth.

by Laura K

Apr 02, 2020

The course is very useful for learning stroke order, although it doesn't say why stroke order is important.

A few things in the tests I had to look up in an online Chinese dictionary. Also I used this dictionary for further definitions when I paused the videos to write the additional vocabulary: https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-english-pinyin-dictionary.php?

Overall this course is a very useful introduction to Simplified Chinese and I really enjoyed learning the characters. I find writing Chinese characters very relaxing. This course gradually introduces more and more characters and I feel like I have learned a lot.

by Erlinda S

May 14, 2020

I enjoyed my learning experience in this class and would continue on learning. I would like to take the next level Chinese characters for beginners 2. The instructor is very knowledgeable and I enjoy her teaching. Thank you very much. I also suggest to those that would like to learn the Chinese language to take the Chinese Characters for beginners first to build the foundation in learning how to read and write and understand the language. Again thank you. I took Chinese 101 in college as my electives and would like to learn more.

by luis c

Apr 23, 2020

ES EXCELENTE, PRACTICO; BUENISIMO,,

GRACIAS A TODOS Y A CADA UNO USTEDES Y A SUS ( FAMILIAS ) QUE DESARROLLARON ESTE CURSO. POR EL TIEMPO Y ESFUERZO, Y HACERLO DISPONIBLE DE MANERA GRATUITA , PORQUE EN OCASIONES HABEMOS PERSONAS QUE NOS INTERESA CAPACITARNOS Y PERO NO SE TIENEN LOS RECURSOS PARA OBTENERLOS..

SALUDOS,, FELICIDADES Y GRACIAS

by Deleted A

Jun 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end. Then, I really learned so much Chinese Characters and the origin of some of them. So, I will hope it would be the possibility of having a second part in order to learn more about Chinese Characters and have an additional complement to learn Chinese language.

谢谢!

by J C V

Sep 08, 2019

Outstanding course. I especially appreciate the thoroughgoing attention to the fundamentals of making the basic and compound strokes. That has greatly improved my Chinese penmanship. Thank you so much for covering writing Chinese characters like no course I have previously taken, beautiful as some of them were.

by Natalie L S A

Aug 21, 2018

Ótimo, fácil compreender as perguntas mesmo que elas estejam apenas em caracteres, pois são todos os caracteres ensinados durante curso, e aí intuitivamente, você aprende a ordem da construção de frases em Mandarim, apesar de que o foco deste curso seja apenas aprender os caracteres chineses.

by Alejandra M T

Feb 04, 2020

This course is a great review material for those who have little knowledge of mandarin. I would recommend taking this course as additional to other grammar courses as it focuses mainly on vocabulary. Looking forward to taking the next course on characters for beginners.

by Angel D C A

Feb 06, 2020

I enjoyed this course. There are some problems with some videos because there are some cut parts in the text. I have a doubt, about If some characters do not need accentuation when they appear in a sentence with two or more characters?

by Tracy T

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to writing and reading Chinese Characters. This course doesn't help with pronunciation very much, but is a great way to explore, introduce, and practice the Chinese writing system.

by Mynor H

Jun 27, 2018

It seems to be a really good course, but I am unable to find the textbook on Guatemala, I will do my best effort to learn, Maybe you can share this textbook as PDF file. Thanks in advanced.

by Angie M A S

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent course for beginners, they teach you how to draw each character from the start, how it is pronounced and what is its meaning, I'm just in the first weak and I have learned a lot.

by Carlos B

Oct 01, 2019

Great course so far. Still waiting for the book that I ordered, but right now just trying to remember the names of the different strokes, the other vocabulary is not so hard for me.

by Aimée G F

Jul 11, 2020

Este curso enseña caracteres básicos y que se utilizan diariamente en conversaciones cotidianas. Los videos son fáciles de seguir, y cada quiz se encarga de reforzar conocimientos.

by José D D C

May 13, 2018

It has been an amazing course. I have enjoyed every single test I have made. Congratulations to the organizers. As the lessons used to finish 谢谢 。再见 ! tsie tsie tsei llén! ;)

by Mario J R G

Mar 16, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot this course. It has been very exciting to discover the formation of the characters and the radicals. Very entertaining and instructional. Thanks.

by Carolyn M

Jul 02, 2020

With no actual experience in Chinese, I was able to complete this course usually getting 90s or above. I recommend this course to learn the pen stroke order.

by Javier G Z

Jun 15, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, lo recomiendo mucho. Ayuda mucho a relacionarse con el idioma y a aprender nuevo vocabulario, ademas de su forma de escribirlo.

by Wanmata K

May 17, 2020

Easy to understand the characters. Love that the course gave the original of characters and meaning, also provide the related characters too.

by Sonia M

Sep 03, 2019

A very well structured course. I gained a deeper understanding of the Chinese language and made fast progess in writing skills. Thank You!

by Patrick B

Jul 23, 2017

Great course !! Teaches how to write the chinese characters in a very didactic way, step by step. I am now looking for the next course !