Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,581件の評価
1,992件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

2018年4月23日

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG

2021年5月23日

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 301 - 325 / 1,982 レビュー

by Celeste R ( - I

2020年5月28日

This is an amazing course! It provides great theoretical and practical content in a very dynamic way. It is engaging and easy to follow. I fully recommend it. The topic is very timely and applicable. Thanks professor for all your hard work and dedication!

by Song L

2017年3月3日

it's helpful. how to define happiness, is happiness equal t money or success? the 7 deadly sins, 7 methods to overcome the sins, and then practicing. after this course, you can see why sometimes you are unhappy, anxious or angry.

it' s useful!

Good luck!

by Jia X

2016年6月14日

Excellent! Elucidates the definition of, value of, contributing factors to, and behaviors leading to happiness. Further, it is not only philosophical, but evidence based. Both thought provoking and practical. Changed my attitude and approach to happiness.

by Abimanyu R

2020年10月2日

This course have changed my life. Initially when I took the survey the results told me that i'm severely depressed then at the end it showed extremely happy and yes the poll results were right im really happy now thanks to my most charming professor..!

by kishore s

2020年7月31日

its very energetic topics ,specially thanks to professor Raj Raghunathan ..very good professor the way video presentations are there u will get attached to the course.i recommend every one to spend quality time in this course and concentrate on videos.

by Kevin B

2021年4月4日

I really liked this course. It was a nice mix of talks from many people. I thought the exercises were an appropriate level to reinforce the lessons and to get happier. I am recommending it to many people I know and deal with at work in the hospital.

by Maxine L

2020年7月26日

An excellent course which covered a very wide range of what contributes towards a happier life. It was extremely informative, very well presented and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is searching to find a life of happiness and fulfilment.

by Danielle T

2016年8月28日

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

by Paul R

2016年7月13日

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

by Yannick L

2017年7月16日

This course is really well structured, clearly explained, not boring, very helpful if you follow it seriously. It may not help you understand who you are and why you do things, but it will definitely help you do things that will make you happier.

by LucyMarie C

2019年5月24日

i really want to thank the administrators of this firm, for making this course available and also the first course to be treated in cousera. thanks to prof.Raj and all other lecturers and collaborators.

I LOVE YOU

God's blessings on you all always.

by Sarthak A

2020年8月16日

Great Course that really has the ability to turn your life around if you're able to complete it diligently. Prof. Raj is a brilliant professor whose knowledge in this field is truly remarkable and is bound to benefit you in one way or the other.

by Roberta M

2015年9月11日

Excellent course. Engaging, fun, thought-provoking, meaningful, blended learning experience the content of which is life changing. Highly recommend this course to all that will listen! Bravo Dr. Happy Smart & Indian School of Business! Bravo!

by Mr. K S

2022年1月10日

I am really feeling very well to complete this course. It is real happiness. There were different things that were very necessary for me, to achieve the goals like happiness. Will try to attend a program like this in the future also.

Thank you

by ARPITA C

2021年4月1日

An excellent insight into the Habits, Sins and Research into leading a Life of Happiness & Fulfillment. Many thanks Prof. Raj for your course & also thanks to ISB for organising such an awesome course with Coursera. Good Luck & God Bless.

by Prakash K

2020年11月2日

One of the best course I have attended!!

Detailed explanation and complete coverage!

Prof. Raj Raghunathan's excellent presentation kept me in momentum.

Thanks Prof.Raj and team for the contributions!

Thanks coursera for offerering this course!

by Nawress S

2020年10月18日

I enjoy watching this course it was so funny so enjoyable , also I learned many new things that changed my life and my vision to this world so thank so much ..

Yeah prof Raj was so funny and Katherine I like the way they introduce the course

by Tuhin T

2020年7月18日

This was a much needed course for me. I enjoyed it very much. I will go through the videos, once in a while to remain happy throughout my life. I would like to thank the all those are connected to designing and delivering the course to us.

by Monique A

2018年1月22日

I highly encourage all individuals to take this course. The instructor is awesome and sincere. The lesson is brilliant and truly life changing. Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I needed this.

by Hazal

2020年5月30日

This course can help you to change your mindset and your habits in order to make you happier. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Plus, Prof. Raj is is such a good teacher and a sympathetic person that you never get bored or distracted.

by Mamta S

2019年7月18日

This is an amazing course! People today need to think about where they are lacking since despite lots of facilities and comfort they are not happy. So such a course can help them to decide what they wish to have in order to become happy.

by maria

2017年8月18日

Its an excellent course. It really helped me develop personal skills and really prioritize what is important in life. I hope many people would take it and increase their happiness, and even if it sounds as a cliche, make a happier world.

by Bianca C

2018年1月24日

Easy to learn, easy to practice, the class is so interesting, everything is vivid, and there are lots of studies and examples. It is also really a wow to see so many guest professors. Thanks Prof. Raj, I am ready to start my own ALOHAF!

by kathy o

2020年8月17日

This course was entertaining, interesting and Extremely informational! I would highly recommend it to people of all ages, I am way past college age and really benefited from the information. Also, I laughed out loud almost every video!