Chevron Left
Health for All Through Primary Health Care に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Health for All Through Primary Health Care の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
202件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

フィルター:

Health for All Through Primary Health Care: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Jessica S

Mar 09, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was full of resources, analysis, and history that together fueled my interest in international public health. I was especially grateful for Dr Perry's personal insights - taken from his longstanding work in public health around the world. I had to prep for the quizzes - they weren't easy and I had to put in time on my papers but my return on investment has been great.

I'm very glad I took the course and I just signed up for my next public health Johns Hopkins U course through Coursera.

by Krithicka R

May 23, 2020

Wonderful course that provides deep insights into effective primary health care by sharing real life examples of what has worked and what has not over the course of the years. Very inspiring to read some of the methodologies and projects shared! Dr Perry 's passion is also very inspiring. Appreciate his thorough engagement in the delivery of the course and his easy accessibility and ready and insightful responses to the discussion threads. Thank you for this great experience!

by Htwe M L

Dec 10, 2015

So far, I really love this course and very useful for me as I've been working as health & social worker in World Vision International INGO In Myanmar (Burma) about 7 years, refugees health social worker in Utica, New York and also working as medical interpreter ( Karen/ Burmese) over the phone in State

by thaung h

Jan 16, 2020

I learnt the primary health care model of Bangladesh, Nepal, Brazil and India. Very nice course and have substantial knowledge. What I like the most is the family health unit of Brazil. Hope that to practically apply what I have learnt from that course. Thank you!

by Tommys J G G

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, it gives you an understanding of te history of primary health and what it really means. also it has really great examples of effective Primaty Health initiatives around the world. Highly recommended.

by Luis T

Oct 14, 2017

I learned a lot of history throughout the course and I really enjoyed it. There is a lot of interesting material that definitely helps the students understand the course very well. I can say I really learned a lot.

by HARISHKUMAR

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

by Mark S F

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

by Ayobami O

Jul 27, 2019

highly educative and informative course. Strongly recommended for those interested in primary health care and public health services

by Ivan M E M

Apr 07, 2019

Excelente curso, sus conceptos, herramientas y experiencias a nivel internacional en la gestión de la salud desde las comunidades

by Monika M

Dec 26, 2016

"Health for All Through Primary Health Care" is a great learning program. The course content is structured very well.

by Ikhtiar S

Mar 23, 2020

This course will give your perspective on Healthcare, what is more important and what is not.

by Alina A

Jan 29, 2018

Хороший курс. Можно было бы разбить лекции на более короткие для лучшего восприятия

by Sweta M

Mar 02, 2017

It's a wonderful course for everyone who deems Primary Health Care to be important.

by Doreen O

Apr 19, 2017

Highly informative course. The right course for public health disciplines!

by Lotenna O

Apr 03, 2020

A wonderful course. I recommend this for every public health student.

by Christina S

Dec 20, 2018

an eye opening course for someone who didnt know the history of PHC

by Alexandre B

Nov 07, 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

by Jose J C

May 17, 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

by diksha

Jun 23, 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

by Luisa F V P

Oct 15, 2015

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

by RITESH G

Dec 13, 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

by RANGIRA L

Jan 05, 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

by Dr. J M P A

Feb 22, 2019

I love the analysis with Carl Taylor's topics

by yogesh l

Aug 15, 2016

very informative course for health students