Chevron Left
Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
78件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

The Health Protection course is the fourth instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over three modules (intended for three weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, principles and nuances of health protection in the context of public health practice. Beginning with the basics of Water, Sanitation and Health (WASH) based interventions, the course will introduce learners to the science and principles of practical microbiology, before examining vaccines, incident management and the threat posed by a wide range of manmade and natural environmental threats. By the end of this course, learners will be familiar and conversant with core health protection principles and approaches, and confident in discussing health protection issues when they move into practice....

人気のレビュー

TB
2020年5月20日

Excellent course for working professional as a part of continuous education process. I strongly suggest professionals to take the courses offered on this self-learning platform.

DN
2020年6月22日

I enjoyed getting down to the nut-and-bolts of Public Health. I felt confident in how to do the process by the time the course was complete.

フィルター:

Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by RANJEET S M

2020年4月14日

Learning at Coursera is always a nice experience. Coursera course are best and teaching style by the mentors is great. In this course Foundation of Public Health Practice: Health Protection Dr. Richard has taught public health foundation with nice examples and overall it was a nice experience.

Thank you Richard, Thank you Coursera.

by Trilokchandran B

2020年5月21日

Excellent course for working professional as a part of continuous education process. I strongly suggest professionals to take the courses offered on this self-learning platform.

by David N

2020年6月23日

I enjoyed getting down to the nut-and-bolts of Public Health. I felt confident in how to do the process by the time the course was complete.

by Atlanta H

2020年5月9日

Wow! Such a great course!

Although, I am still am missing my final grade to complete the course from the peer graded assignment.

by Jaya s G

2020年5月28日

Excellent course for present situation. Helped to develop skills.

by Peter D

2020年7月11日

Very interesting and informative

by S. M S

2020年6月26日

Good Course and Instructors

by MR. P J

2020年7月27日

GOOD AND EXCELLENT COURSE

by BINSHAD A A

2020年6月12日

It was really nice

by Ahmed K Q A A

2020年4月10日

Excellent course

by Mona A A

2020年7月9日

good

by Victoria S

2020年7月21日

It was very educational

by ELHARIT A

2020年5月12日

great

by Comfort O B

2020年9月18日

This course is really interesting, relevant and thorough! I enjoyed every bit of it! Talk about the case study scenario and the peer review assignments! The tutors explained everything in details. Kudos to the tutors!

by David M

2021年4月18日

another good course with good content and some familiar tools, like PESTEL analysis, applied to the topic

by Jasper E

2020年10月30日

GREAT COURSE WITH RELEVANT INFORMATION EVEN FOR NON-PUBLIC HEALTH PRACTITIONERS

by Nairana D S

2021年5月14日

Enjoyed the course. It was well presented, easy to navigate and interactive.

by Eva d M F

2021年4月24日

The topic is useful and important. I recommend.

by André N T

2020年8月7日

Great course.