Chevron Left
Healthcare Data Literacy に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Healthcare Data Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
68件の評価
23件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help lay the foundation of your healthcare data journey and provide you with knowledge and skills necessary to work in the healthcare industry as a data scientist. Healthcare is unique because it is associated with continually evolving and complex processes associated with health management and medical care. We'll learn about the many facets to consider in healthcare and determine the value and growing need for data analysts in healthcare. We'll learn about the Triple Aim and other data-enabled healthcare drivers. We'll cover different concepts and categories of healthcare data and describe how ontologies and related terms such as taxonomy and terminology organize concepts and facilitate computation. We'll discuss the common clinical representations of data in healthcare systems, including ICD-10, SNOMED, LOINC, drug vocabularies (e.g., RxNorm), and clinical data standards. We’ll discuss the various types of healthcare data and assess the complexity that occurs as you work with pulling in all the different types of data to aid in decisions. We will analyze various types and sources of healthcare data, including clinical, operational claims, and patient generated data as well as differentiate unstructured, semi-structured and structured data within health data contexts. We'll examine the inner workings of data and conceptual harmony offer some solutions to the data integration problem by defining some important concepts, methods, and applications that are important to this domain....

人気のレビュー

JA
2019年6月11日

This course is well loaded with information that is useful for data scientists (or intending data scientists) in healthcare. The instructor did a wonderful job.

KB
2020年1月12日

Excellent introduction to the context of USA medical care state of business from politeconomy point of view.

フィルター:

Healthcare Data Literacy: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Karishma T

2020年3月19日

A good introductory course into Healthcare and Data Analytics. It would also help to know the differences in detail between various healthcare coding material and what is majorly used and how often they all get refreshed by the International committee.

by Kabakov B

2020年1月13日

Excellent introduction to the context of USA medical care state of business from politeconomy point of view.

by ANKIT S

2020年4月11日

it' s the best experience among all the courses done

by Christine R

2020年5月12日

The weekly modules had great content that was easy to follow. I appreciated the small quizzes in-between the larger end-of-week quiz to make sure that we're on track! Only one comment on peer-review process: I submitted my report on time but I had to extend my deadline since the reviewer gave me feedback more than a week later. I hope this is not a common occurrence and can be a deterrent to signing up for another course.

by Pushpa T S

2020年10月31日

This course helped to know about different terminologies used in healthcare. Organizing of both administrative and patient records in specific format, promotes health and helps patient to take necessary precautions. Lot of information about data set is given. This really opens immense opportunity, to provide quality service to patient.

by Erick W

2020年6月15日

Great introduction to Healthcare Data. The final assignment did a thorough job of bringing together the varied topics from the course into one wholistic capstone that enabled students to fully apply what they learned during the course.

by Justice D A

2019年6月12日

This course is well loaded with information that is useful for data scientists (or intending data scientists) in healthcare. The instructor did a wonderful job.

by igor s

2020年8月19日

A very good course about healthcare data introduction. Maybe a structure of peer graded assignment would be a little bit differently arranged.

by Brittany A

2020年5月19日

Thank you for keeping me on my clothes in this class

by Safeer M K

2020年8月6日

Great introduction to Healthcare Data

by AQUINO, A M (

2020年9月27日

Perfectly paced, well-informative

by Maxwell W

2019年7月21日

Good introduction

by Ferdian B W

2020年10月11日

Good explanation

by Nikhil S

2020年6月13日

Just amazing

by Edward D B

2019年8月24日

Great Course

by Mona A A

2020年7月4日

GOOD

by Michael G

2020年11月14日

The course provided an interesting approach to healthcare data literacy and I definitely learned a few things. The end project was extensive and it did properly summarize the concepts taught throughout the course. The discussions were interesting and I think if there were less questions, there may be more student participation. Overall, I would say the class was worth it.

by Shib B

2019年3月20日

Overall I liked the course. I am giving 4 star due to issue with lack of forum responses. Did not look any TA was assigned to the program.

by Donna J B P

2020年6月9日

It was an informative learning experience filled with practical & useful insights in healthcare data systems.

by Debopam R

2020年10月30日

Overall good course, good explanation of medical terminologies

by Deleted A

2019年11月25日

Great overview to important topics but very conceptual.

by Yahui Z

2019年12月26日

Hope the lecture slides can be more concise

by linsa s

2020年10月29日

nice