Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Medical Technology and Evaluation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
153件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

人気のレビュー

BG

Oct 05, 2018

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH

Aug 14, 2019

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

フィルター:

Medical Technology and Evaluation: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Arwa A G A

Mar 16, 2019

very useful course, amazing explanation. I wish luck for every one learn it.

thanks

by Bianca G

Oct 05, 2018

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

by Escobar C

Jun 08, 2017

excellent course

by 梁珩

May 22, 2016

讲的很基础的内容,从简单到复杂!很详细

by Jay D

Nov 27, 2017

AMazing COntents. I learnt most of the anticipated learning materials from this course. I highly recommend other students who actually want to learn something innovative in their lives. This course has completely changed my perspective towards technological assessment.

by Rachel S A L

Mar 17, 2017

Who knew development of medical technology was scrutinized so much. Plus all the factors that are needed to be taken into account.

by NWAKWUO G C

Nov 25, 2017

The course is interesting and I hope to make best use of the knowledge.

by Linda A

May 10, 2016

Very informative course and very valuable information to this specialization

by Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

I continue to use what i've learned from this course to improve myself

by Emilie L

May 01, 2017

Good class, the teacher is very clear and the content pedagogic and coherently organized. The examination's topic was very interesting.

by Darlene K

Nov 15, 2016

I learned a lot from this course I am glad I was able to finish this class, thank you for the experience.

by Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course! Has provided me with top-notch knowledge of the healthcare industry.

by Finny C

Jun 29, 2019

I liked this course... its very useful and 4 weeks of learning the medical technology and evaluation gave me a strength to find the aspects of modern medical technology.

by Sunil M

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent course ! Completely changed by concepts for the better !

by David L H

Aug 14, 2019

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

by aula s

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you so much I learned a lot

by Tsang K C

Sep 03, 2018

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

by Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

The last week is the more interestinig. More details would be appreciated

by Mazen T H Y

Aug 15, 2018

informative but will be useful only for advanced

by António P

Jun 21, 2016

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.

by Nancy L L

Oct 05, 2017

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.

by Sissilx

Nov 08, 2016

Nice course. It would be better if the PPT could be modified (reduce the words, add more figures or diagrams).

by Joao B

May 13, 2016

Quick and clear!

by Jackson V S

Nov 15, 2016

One of the most interesting courses of the specialization. Unfortunately, delivery is still in need of improvement. At least there was some good discussion around the slides, and not all slides were read verbatim. Interesting project at the end!

by Joshua V

Mar 19, 2018

Pretty good I though there was a bit to much overlap with Course 3, and I thought the assignment was a bit nebulous