Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,273件の評価
3,217件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 2776 - 2800 / 3,136 レビュー

by Lateef M

Jul 29, 2020

Almost self-paced course

Clarity and availability of materials

Optional quizzes and challenging module assignments

Difficult AJAX and JSON could be made simpler.

by Emerson F d S

Aug 01, 2016

The AJAX part could have shorter sections of 5-6 minutes at most.

The course could use more images/animations - too many explanations given at the code editor!

by Diego A G P

Jun 26, 2020

Bueno para aprender las bases aunque un poco desactualizado. (Good for learning the basics, but it is a little out of date with things like Bootstrap and JS)

by Rishabh S

Jun 18, 2020

This course is really good. The explanation and videos are really interesting and good. but only problem is that this is not updated with the new versions

by Adriana G

Jun 07, 2020

The HTML and CSS portions were great. I feel that the JavaScript section deserved a whole other course and I didn't really learned much on that subject.

by Aliyu O O

Jan 31, 2017

Nice job, only that I believe they were quiet too fast with javascript and it wasnt well thought the way they did with html, css. Great Job. Cheers

by PATIL S M

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is amazing and explains things very well. The only issue i felt was that week 4 and week 5 lectures were rushed.

by Touseef A

Apr 17, 2020

It's a good course for beginners who want to learn basic level HTML CSS and JS. The last module was not explained well the included Ajax , JSON .

by Addai G K

Jul 15, 2017

This course was taught comprehensively. I now understand certain basic underlying principles of web development. Lecturer knows what he is about.

by Joao P A

Aug 15, 2020

Great course where I finally learned HTML and CSS (especially CSS), along with JavaScript. I take one star because the course is a bit outdated.

by Fahad b A A

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot of things in this course and i recommend who want to learn how to build web page. you should take this course

by Bracklinn W

Jul 28, 2016

Most of the course was very enjoyable, but some of the lectures seemed to drag on without much happening and were pretty hard to slog through.

by Siddhesh H

Jun 23, 2020

HTML and CSS was good but the Javascript was incomplete, getting data database and update data into database is not included in this course.

by Tayyib Y

Apr 29, 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

by Rajesh K K

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity and the course should also be windows adaptive but fine with the interface the course went smooth.

by Ian P D C

Aug 02, 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

by Veronica L S

Jun 03, 2020

Muy bueno aprendes mucho de HTM5 y javascrip.

Como aviso hay que tener algo de idea para poder avanzar conseguir hacer los ejercicios.

by Oscar C

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks to Yaakov for the course. It explains each topic very well, but it should be updated with the technologies that currently exist.

by DARREN S G D

Jun 05, 2020

I liked learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript with this course. Assignments are challenging and give you hands-on experience with coding.

by SWASTIK K

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing course first 4 modules were awesome , 5th module could have been much better . Overall it was great experience learning here

by Vipul G

May 25, 2020

overall everything was amazing just got some problems in understanding last week lect. that part which tells who to make it dynamic

by Archana K

Jul 12, 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

by CJ L

Jun 10, 2016

I liked it, but still a little advanced for me. Starts simple, but I recommend starting somewhere else for Java if it is new to you.

by Krtin K

Apr 29, 2020

A really outstanding course with great examples. It is really well design and delivers the finest quality of teaching and training.

by Ahmed M M F I

Oct 04, 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html