Chevron Left
Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift に戻る

IBM による Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
241件の評価
82件のレビュー

コースについて

After completing this course, you will be able to build applications in a cloud native way using containerization tools and technologies, and deploy your applications in any public, private or hybrid cloud at incredible scale. This course introduces you to containers and explains how containers differ from virtual machines. It also covers the importance of containers in cloud computing, as well as the emerging ecosystem of related technologies such as Docker, Kubernetes, Red Hat OpenShift, and Istio. Throughout the course you will apply what you learn with hands-on labs. From getting started with Docker, to orchestration and scaling with Kubernetes, and simplifying deployments with OpenShift. The labs are performed using your web browser on IBM Cloud and Skills Network Labs environments, that are made available to you at no charge. in the project at the end of the course you will build a container image and deploy and scale it on Cloud using OpenShift. Containerization is likely the most significant invention in IT since the introduction of virtualization. Open source projects like Kubernetes and products like Red Hat OpenShift have become standards for people looking to deploy and manage containers at scale. Everyone from small startups to large multinational corporations is transitioning to these technologies, and they are looking for people who are skilled in these areas. This course is of interest to anyone who wants to be a cloud practitioner - cloud developers, cloud architects, cloud system engineers, devops engineers, cloud networking specialists and many other roles. The material also serves the needs of those who perform the tasks of advising, consulting, building, moving and managing cloud solutions. There are no hard requirements needed to be able to take this course other than basic computer literacy, and a foundation level understanding of Cloud Computing....

人気のレビュー

RB
2021年12月25日

The course was really helpful and cleared the concept and idea behind using containers. The hands-on lab exercise helped me in understanding the code in a better way.

GM
2021年6月29日

Great introduction course! The tools provided by IBM and OpenShift are a must to anyone who wants run and scaling containerized applications in the cloud with ease.

フィルター:

Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift: 51 - 75 / 83 レビュー

by Qi L

2021年6月27日

A​ really great course

by Bommu B

2021年11月17日

nice

by Tue N M

2021年9月22日

good

by Leonardo M

2022年1月9日

-

by Michael M

2021年3月21日

The course is a very solid introduction to the stated technologies, and I am very glad to have taken it. The hands-on labs were especially welcome due to their focus on command line (CLI) tools, which hopefully leads to much more consistent implementation of solutions moving forward. All that being said, there are some errors or discrepancies within the quizes / tests which could do for review and correction. I can't give exact examples, but a quick look at the forums / discussion area of some of the weeks will reveal the quiz questions that don't "feel" right. And that was after re-watching some of the videos a second time to validate the answers that should have been correct.

by Roman B

2022年1月12日

Thank you, guys! It's really a great and informative course. Still I've got one moment and it is connected to the fact that I passed it not for working as a developer, but I need it as I work as a technical writers team lead and I'm not a programmer at all. That is why I would ask you if it's possible to add some more reference information in videos as it's sometimes hard to get the idea - what the commands are for, what are the main instruments for work and so on. The course is intended for beginners but sometimes seems it's not. Still, many thanks to you.

by Manuel D

2022年1月10日

Bis auf temporäre Probleme bei der Anmeldung zur IBM Cloud CLI in manchen Labs (und leider auch bei der finalen Prüfung) finde ich den übermittelten Content gut aufbereitet und leicht zu folgen.

by xzibit

2021年5月28日

Ошибки в задании не исправлены, хотя о них пишут на форуме. И плюс последнее задание сразу не освещают, что надо будет делать скриншоты, которые прикрепляешь к работе

by Mohamed Z C

2020年11月20日

The Course represents a good starting point for everyone who want to use containers, however, i think it could be better if there were more hands on labs.

by Ricardo M

2021年6月23日

Very good introduction to the basic concepts of Containerization and Kubernetes. Good examples to get a starting feel on how to work with such tools

by José C R

2021年12月17日

I learned a lot, with a great lab environment for practice. Even though on the final project OpenShift lab it had some delay issues.

by Michael S

2021年4月5日

Good introduction to the specified tools and how cloud-native development can work pretty easily. The exercises were too guided.

by M C

2021年7月27日

I am unable to complete the project as the lab environment will not function for me and continues to error on each attempt.

by Cristóbal O

2022年1月6日

Very well explained for a newcomer. Lab is... difficult to handle since it keeps crashing. Excellent content though.

by T T

2021年5月24日

Great Introductory course on Docker and Kubernetes. Would recommend 10/10.

by Alfonzo V

2021年11月29日

Some exercises failed at the first attempt, needed to wait and try again

by Iñaki C

2021年2月22日

Problems with final submition, but great introdoctury course.

by Mohamed A K D

2020年11月27日

Very good class.

Exams and Practices was very interesting

by Pankaj Z

2021年3月17日

One of the finest courses on Docker, Kubernetes.

by Dmytro P

2021年4月18日

Course is good, but lab environment is buggy

by gwendoline s

2021年2月23日

FYI, there are some mistakes in the quizz

by Pankaj G

2021年12月15日

Excellent course with a perfect hands on

by Marco N

2021年10月29日

O​verall, the course itself was nice. The course videos and labs helped solidify my experience with Docker, Kubernetes and OpenShift. However, the one thing that really killed this course was the final project. Other courses I've taken so far will tell you where to take screenshots, but this one did not. If that wasn't bad enough, you will need to delete something as instructed in the project guide and need to take screenshots of the state before the delete. I see in the discussion forums that a lot of people had to reset their projects due to not knowing about what screenshots to take until the very end. There are little to no threads discussing how to reset the final project.

by Daniel W

2021年8月8日

Good intentions to provide a controlled, simulated lab environment when the course matter consists of large systems. There was however quite some trouble with that lab environment. (Quick response and adjustments from the course responsibles though.) The theory was mostly an enumeration of facts about Docker, Kubernetes and OpenShift. I missed descriptions of problems and system design reasoning.

by Jie-Chau H

2021年9月27日

the pear graded system (a student graded another student's work) is somehow not good. if one student didn't realize the grading standard well, or not understand the studying content so well, he would likely give wrong scores/comments to other's work.