Chevron Left
Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics に戻る

IBM による Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
982件の評価
227件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

人気のレビュー

R
2020年8月8日

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

ES
2020年8月22日

Very thorough topical information at the entry level that leaves you with confidence and knowledge afterwards. I am very thankful for this course and the whole IBM Cyber Pro Cert.

フィルター:

Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics: 1 - 25 / 231 レビュー

by Todd D

2020年8月30日

Poorly put together course that did not provide the resources to adequately learn the materials. Labs did not have proper instructions, were riddled with broken links and resources and had no method with which you could check your work.

by Karan m

2020年7月28日

Penetration testing needs to have lab assignments, just a theoretical aspect of this makes no sense.

by adedeji

2020年6月23日

Whao! I must say that of all the pen testing and python courses I have taken, this is the best of them all. One thing with learning is that as you learn from different instructors, you tend to have a deeper and better understanding of the what is being taught. I STRONGLY recommend this course to anyone who wants to be a top-notch cyber security analyst/professional and with confidence, you will have no regrets. Just make sure you follow the course systematically, read up any provided links or references and you will be fine. DO NOT SKIP OR IGNORE THE ADDITIONAL LINKS OR REFERENCES TO GET THE BEST OUT OF THIS COURSE.

by shihab s

2020年6月24日

The course content was good. If instructor showed more tools for pentest I think then it would be more helpful to learn.

by Sagar

2020年6月22日

Loved it. A great course for anyone interested in Pen-testing and forensics. Each and every module of the course is perfectly built, and the quizzes make sure that you have leaned something in each part of the module and the course.

by Jeff N

2020年7月12日

The quality of this course is very disappointing. Incorrect information is provided in the very first video of the course. The lack of ability to demonstrate proficiency to record lectures with quality audio and video leaves one doubting the technical capabilities of the instructor to use even the most basic technology, let alone demonstrate proficiency in more advanced topics. This course diminishes the reputation of IBM.

by Rohan P

2020年6月25日

It was great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required for a beginner to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful.

by Valdo K R

2020年6月21日

nice and informative course but the scripting part is audio poor

by Rajendra S

2020年6月16日

easy to understand

by mohamed s

2020年6月21日

Great course 👍

by PENUGONDA V

2020年7月7日

you need to improve the way of explanation because it is hard to understand while you explaining the topics and another horrible thing is Rahul explanation because his voice is not audible

by Didier H

2020年7月3日

Interesting content but the audio is stilll presented like an online call

by George L T

2021年3月10日

This is definitely 5 stars course, it brought new bird a entry level views which details of the knowledge of the PenTesting, IR and Forensics knowledge, it prepared a take away weapons for a System Security Professional.

Thanks so much IBM and Coursera to introduced the quality course content, thanks.

by Vivek N

2020年12月9日

The course is nice for informational purposes. It seems to provide every minute details about the course in theory.if possible the course could have an additional week for practicals like lab work.

other than that the course really helped me getting know to forensics and penetration testing.

by Effat E

2021年3月29日

What I liked most about this course in comparison to others is the added video of the presenter next to the slides content. This helped me focus and absorb the content better.

by lai y

2021年3月28日

I learn something , if got some written assessment is much better for learners to test the knowledges and the key takeaways

by Michael M

2020年10月8日

I ABSOLUTELY Enjoyed learning about Mostly Forensics. Like out of all it caught my attention! I'd do it again if I can!

by János K

2021年10月3日

I think it is vewry good start for a beginner!

Contents are ok but the quality of the videos are vwery-very poor.

by Merryl A

2021年6月26日

Its not as good as per IBM standards as it was just one person reading sentences from the slides.

Python and scripting was interesting though.

by Olumide E O

2021年10月21日

It's okay. But it could have been much better. I expected more becuase of the quality standard set by earlier courses in the specialization.

by Serge P

2021年10月27日

If you hear "Raul will explain", you can pause the video and start reading, it will save you a lot of time

Raul needs a new microphone

by nouf k

2020年8月9日

It was a great introductory course on really interesting and important topics, gave us quite enough on each and every one of them. The course doesn't require deep knowledge in cybersecurity and depends a lot on self learning! I loved the resources that the course included from labs to articles to tools, they were all so helpful and great to explore!

by Mohamed A H O

2021年7月25日

I really appreciate the great effort of Coursera and IBM for this course, it is really a great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful. Thank you so much..

by Elvis S

2021年11月8日

Although many of the materials i was already prepared from different learnings this course really helps out with many missing pieces of information and details !

For sure a must to have and learn for everyone who is an enthusiast in CyberSecurity

by antman2015_ 6

2021年3月6日

This course definitely went into rigorous metrics of programming at an expert level! I enhanced my intermediate knowledge to gain a higher understanding of hash operations in programming as well as a deeper understanding of Python methodology.