Chevron Left
Introduction to Imagemaking に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Imagemaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,485件の評価
546件のレビュー

コースについて

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

人気のレビュー

LC
2017年10月8日

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

RJ
2018年8月18日

This is more challenging that it seems. It forces you to think creatively and critically with a seemingly simple subject. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to work with their hands a bit

フィルター:

Introduction to Imagemaking: 151 - 175 / 543 レビュー

by mandy B e

2021年10月4日

I LIKE THIS CLASS, I LEARN A LOT. of this 5 star class about art and designs things THANK YOU MANDY EVANS .

by Artak A

2019年6月20日

Greate! Makes the brain constantly stir also brings a variety of techniques in the everyday life of a novice artist

by Tóbiás L

2021年2月9日

It is a great course, and if you follow all the steps it is challanging enough to improve your approach and skills.

by Soh W K

2018年10月25日

Insightful ways of getting your Image Right for your Artwork!

The teacher even teaches you how to make a Image Book!

by Ana P B

2016年5月26日

Very inspiring! The ideas and process I've learned with this course will certainly help me in my future projects.

by Dung N

2019年12月26日

Highly recommend for anyone who loves to get their hands into creating something out of nothing creatively :D!!!

by Tudor C G

2019年3月25日

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

by Rolando R

2021年5月6日

Muy recomendable, lo mejor es poder comparar y aprender de las revisiones de composiciones de otros compañeros.

by CHIU K W

2020年7月18日

Creating our own book with our own topic is really fun. This course has raised my interest on graphic design.

by Isidora I

2020年6月23日

la profesora habla muy rapido y me costo un poco entenderlo, pero su enseñanza me sirvieron muchisimo gracias

by Adler A

2019年6月28日

That was a useful and practical course, like the rest in CalArts in the specialization in the Graphic Design.

by hangying w

2016年10月26日

This video lectures are very clear and well made. I learned the concepts of designs and new ways of thinking.

by Kyriaki G

2021年1月11日

I learned so many things. Of course I need to work more on the skills I learned here, but thank you so much.

by Salem F A

2019年9月22日

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

by Maged E S

2018年10月3日

Very Beautiful course that you so much for your efforts! I really appreciate everything! God bless you all.

by Thomas M

2019年6月11日

So thankful to learn from such renowned and talented teachers. Thanks for the course, thank you Coursera!.

by Juachi O

2017年9月22日

Great course to help learn about images in composition and critical looks at planning and creating images.

by Kevin J

2017年8月26日

Loved the course, really enjoyed the Image making and learning about image interpretations and expressions

by Yudi Y S

2020年6月2日

I gained a lot of experience in this course! I make my first book by this course, This course is great!

by Muhammad A Y

2018年1月31日

i really thankful to coursera to give me this opportunity learn about specialization in graphics design

by Egle H

2019年12月13日

Learned a lot and discovered some things about myself that O didn't know. Thank you for this course.

by Eugen M

2016年8月20日

A very good course, not just for those who want to become experts, but also for those who know more.

by Amicia S

2021年7月20日

I loved taking this course taught me a lot of valuable strategies when approaching a design project

by Victoria K

2020年10月24日

This was a fun, hands-on course where you're able to explore all aspects of creative image making.

by Mariana M

2018年6月12日

Truly change my vision of design, the meaning of visual communication and composition.Thank you