Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,439件の評価
575件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 151 - 175 / 579 レビュー

by Kristell B

2020年11月7日

It is a great and fully course that gives a wide perspective about enzymes and its applications in industry.

by Mayukh M

2020年7月12日

Highlighting important section/chapters in a concise way informative and compact course. Highly recommended.

by Tushant S

2021年6月25日

I learned a lot in this course and is somewhere related to my program. Thank you for the wonderful program.

by Muhammad U K

2020年8月5日

It is a very good course I learned a lot of things from this course. It is very interesting course.

Thanks.

by SERGIO A F G

2021年2月18日

es muy bueno el curso da una fundamentacion y entendimiento del area de la biotecnologia y los bioprocesos

by Areej Z

2020年7月13日

Very informative and helpful course..It is best idea to use your energy and time in something productive

by Enrique P

2020年6月16日

Me ayudo a repasar y conocer material de la biotecnología industrial, sumamente gratificante este curso

by DEEPTHI B

2020年4月19日

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

by Irene A G

2018年1月21日

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.

by Ankita S

2021年12月29日

Very good course... I'm fully confident that this course knowledge will definetly help me in my career

by S J 2

2020年10月30日

Clear explanation of the concepts, and the industrial examples provided in the course are really good.

by Mwanza D

2020年5月27日

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

by Larissa d S

2022年4月21日

I really like the course! Was a very good experience and make me see new opportunities in the field.

by Jeysri M

2021年7月9日

It was really a great experience in learning . This course is more helpful for myself in my career.

by salsabil a k

2020年7月18日

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

by Indun D P

2020年7月17日

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

by Rishabh H

2020年5月30日

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.

by Blas Q I

2022年2月5日

I enjoyed what I learned and I will refer back to this course should I need to review. Thank you!

by aliza z

2021年8月22日

Best course with best instructors. Learned alot. I will do my Masters in Industrial Biotechnology

by Baishampayan M

2021年6月24日

It was a great course with a lot of emphasis on Industrial methods and practical ways . Thank You

by Julie M

2018年5月14日

Great course as introduction to industrial biotechnology. More difficult than imagined initially.

by Sina L F

2021年5月30日

t​he most impressive course that i have ever passed by coursera, thanks for these great modules.

by Oscar A A V

2020年10月20日

Excelente curso da muy buenas bases y te hace comprender muy bien el entorno de la biotecnologia

by Nitisha G

2020年10月2日

It is a. Very helpful couseful with full knowledgeable content about industrial biotechnology.

by Nwodo I Z

2020年6月27日

Very beautiful course...made very easy by the facilitators. Thank you for the outstanding job.